Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2972 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

WENG N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great resort for relaxing
Avillion Port Dickson has been well known in Port Dickson since long time ago. I'm glad the resort still maintain it's quality & have increased in size. Overall the resort is clean. Breakfast buffet food is not bad. They have petting animals for kids. A nice lounge for free evening cocktails if you get the premium chalet but it's only allows to guest minimum 16 years of age. They have 2 pools 1 for children & family the other for adults only. Outside food shop are nearby. Due to high volume of guest check in can be abit slow because there is only 2 counters for check in. We will be coming back again.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Melvin O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2016
check-in terible experience. room view are the worst when booking through agoda
Room view are worst as they seem to reserve better view for those who made booking under their official website
Reviewed August 15, 2016

kua K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2016
nice hotel
nice hotel, clean, more fasilties
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Sharifah M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Friendly Staff, Nature Friendly
The room is ok. The whole premises is nice and relaxing (nature friendly). Wifi is really bad. Location: Not even near to any convenience stall. Only 1 eating place outside the hotel. As for the room, for the money I paid for a Premium Water Chalet the cabinet handles easily comes off, the flushing system not good(easy clogging), the TV Chanel is limited (We prefer to watch movie at night) and need a better sitting bed for the balcony. For a premium water chalet that cost almost $200/night, I aspect better. A very disappointing stay.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Her S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
leisure
.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Wong C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great resort for family with small kids
Well managed resort. Everything about the resort was great! Staff are friendly.There are pools for all ages. My son love the pool with the slide and the small animal corner. The gym can do with more weights selection.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Yee K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
VERY DISSAPPOINTED
My husband presented me a lovely gift to have a short trip in Port Dickson for my little birthday treat. We chose Avillion for our stay and this is our 1st time here. However,thing is not went well as per our expectations and plans.The most dissapointed part was the moment we stepped into the resort lobby and came towards the receptionist counter.2 young ladies didnt smile and greet us.2ndly,they arrange an entrance room to us where it is just facing to the 24 hrs operation pool and is a corner room where everyone (guests) will pass by the area to reach the pool.It's definitely noisy!This showed how unprofessional the arrangement have been done by the hotelier!3rd,room No.202 facilities is totally out of service especially the lights and the bath tub.Some lights not worked and the bath tub was dirty.Overall room's environment is too dark and the furnitures is very old style e.g the bed can shake with noisy sound. This is totally not a suitable relaxing resort hotel for couple.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Siti O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Awesome resort!
Everything is great! Would love to come back here again!
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Jason T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Dissapointed
A place that we loved when we visited years ago. Upon revisiting, we found the place to be in terrible need of a refurbishment. Rooms were old and facilities not really in good working condition. Fridge wasn't cold, hot water was on and off, and air conditioning failed us on the 2nd night (they came to fix it at about midnight, which was excellent, but they flooded the room and leftover water was dripping from the ceiling til about 3am). The spa though continues to be good and the staff were good and trying to help us through the situation.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Sau L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice weekend vacation
Lovely accommodation. Surely will be back again next time
Reviewed August 03, 2016