Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2966 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Wong C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great resort for family with small kids
Well managed resort. Everything about the resort was great! Staff are friendly.There are pools for all ages. My son love the pool with the slide and the small animal corner. The gym can do with more weights selection.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Yee K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
VERY DISSAPPOINTED
My husband presented me a lovely gift to have a short trip in Port Dickson for my little birthday treat. We chose Avillion for our stay and this is our 1st time here. However,thing is not went well as per our expectations and plans.The most dissapointed part was the moment we stepped into the resort lobby and came towards the receptionist counter.2 young ladies didnt smile and greet us.2ndly,they arrange an entrance room to us where it is just facing to the 24 hrs operation pool and is a corner room where everyone (guests) will pass by the area to reach the pool.It's definitely noisy!This showed how unprofessional the arrangement have been done by the hotelier!3rd,room No.202 facilities is totally out of service especially the lights and the bath tub.Some lights not worked and the bath tub was dirty.Overall room's environment is too dark and the furnitures is very old style e.g the bed can shake with noisy sound. This is totally not a suitable relaxing resort hotel for couple.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Siti O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Awesome resort!
Everything is great! Would love to come back here again!
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Jason T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Dissapointed
A place that we loved when we visited years ago. Upon revisiting, we found the place to be in terrible need of a refurbishment. Rooms were old and facilities not really in good working condition. Fridge wasn't cold, hot water was on and off, and air conditioning failed us on the 2nd night (they came to fix it at about midnight, which was excellent, but they flooded the room and leftover water was dripping from the ceiling til about 3am). The spa though continues to be good and the staff were good and trying to help us through the situation.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Sau L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice weekend vacation
Lovely accommodation. Surely will be back again next time
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Karen T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great holiday hotel
Good service, friendly staff, good place for children.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Manivanan K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
General experiences are unpleasant
No valet parking services available, parking at across of the hotel and crossing road during daytime is unsafe, breakfast sucks no much choises.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Kong L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good place to bring kids
Good - The place has a small petting zoo and my kid love it. you get to feed the rabbits and chicken. - the pool was nice with a slide at the kids pool. - there is a small playround for kids. - a private beach. Bad Staff- abit rude. Cleanliness- the place is abit run down in the rooms. My room, the air con was licking. Ask the staff to fix but it did not really help after a while it is the same. The kids room - that was a disappointment. There was just old and leftover blocks to play. If you do not mind the small things, this is a place where you can bring your kids, play at the beach and at the pool. For adults there is a pool only for adults. Near by there are a lot of restaurants but need to drive, not in walking distance.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Elmi E. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Excellent
Value for money
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Guo P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great vacation
Nice & relaxing. Very big room with balcony seaview and outdoor bathroom.
Reviewed July 31, 2016