arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2640 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2640 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

teh Z.
Malaysia
December 08, 2015
First holiday with a 2 month baby
big room, comfortable bed, big bathtub
room smells like an old building, however in good condition. breakfast at coffee house was good. ordered pizza for in-room dining. pizza was not properly cook since the dough is still a bit soggy

BENG O.
Malaysia
December 07, 2015
It looks quite old hotel resort
It is special design as chalet type with bigger room.
So far there is no much issue as I suppose to stay at tower view room but they have free upgrade for me to chalet type which looks quite old building.

Norazira G.
Malaysia
December 06, 2015
spacious room, seaview and double king bed
Staff, Room and Bed
We booked the premium sea view room at the tower block for 3D2N. After fast check in we were impressed by spacious room, large bath tub and room and 2 king size beds. The view from balcony is so nice that we can see beautiful sunset.My kids was so happy so we decided to book 1 more night at day 2. Surprisingly on 3rd day morning receptionist called and we were told that for 3rd night our room had been upgraded to the water chalet room at The Grand Lexis Which is has a pool inside the room. Speechless ! We are happy and that was the most memorable vacation for me and my family. Thanks Lexis and Grand Lexis.We will Come again In Shaa Allah!

Mohamed S.
Singapore
December 02, 2015
Great location
Rooms are spacious, ask for sea view room and cozy ambience.
Had asked for a sea view from and was surprised that all the rooms had a King size and a Queen size bed. Could have easily fit in 4 pax in one room. Love the large long pillows.

Angeline L.
Malaysia
November 30, 2015
Disappointed...
Room comfort, spacious, privacy
Asides from comfort rooms with good privacy I'm seriously disappointed for the first time with the hotel's system efficiency and services. I've been a frequent business traveller staying in local/international no star to 4-5 star rating hotels but this was biggest gap between what's marketed vs. actual. 1) All my agoda booking confirmations were through mobile visual check upon reception check-in, first time I'm being insisted to provide a print-out copy 2) Thanks for the considerate room upgrade, but that's not what I asked for and it creates more hassle than luxury convenience. Lack of parking, transferring from one location to another is not ideal since I have been travelling all day and look forward to get immediate rest. Entire experience wasted my rest time of 1 hour. 3) Understand that during check out hours, buggies are busy. However front desk should have advice in advance of such potential especially to a first visit customer like me. Made me kept waiting and calling the front desk several times to request for a buggy. When ask whether any availability of buggies, if not i could walk myself to the lobby, no one gave me a direct "yes/no" answer, which cause me to wait for more than an hour. I could have just walked but your staff keep insisting it's coming, which is not. Do not give empty promises when can't deliver. I'm fine if you tell me no buggies etc.. just don't tell otherwise. Overall, its a good hotel, but lacking operational efficiency as things went disorganised when at peak times, showing weakness of the operations management team. Just very disappointed with my first stay experience as I was looking forward to relax during the short stopover. Please improve or hire some change management consultants to assist your management team to improve.

anwer L.
Malaysia
November 28, 2015
ok
chelet above water and view
Ok only

yenny H.
Malaysia
November 28, 2015
Suitable for family trip
Good environment, clean, big room

Yen Y.
Malaysia
November 28, 2015
Good hotel
Good view, relax, a lot to do
Good. Should go back again

Dayang O.
Singapore
November 25, 2015
Value for money
Relaxing
Relaxing. .enjoying my stay there. Definitely will return again to stay there.

Chin L.
Malaysia
November 24, 2015
Nice holiday accommodation
Nice view, comfortable and clean
Happy and enjoyable.