Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2657 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2657 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Kah C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Clean and comfortable... nice and helpful staffs
Simple and fast for checked in and checked out; very polite, nice and helpful staffs; clean room with peaceful and beauty sea view room
This was very enjoyable & memorable trip for family with young children.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Darrell T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Expensive 2 nights stay at water chalet
beach access at glory beach resort, the sand is nicer.
The check-in process were nightmare, long line due to all check in & out at the same queuing line. Check in process need to fill in so many particular including address & etc which slow down the process especially when festive season. Waited for 1 hr in the line. Water chalet is insufficiently equipped just two towel & one floor towel, not even have extra hand towel. The chalet stayed filled with flies. Those near to the beach is very noisy. The staff is very unfriendly when I asked for extra towel. I don't feel like being welcome, staffs worked without smile on their face & seem tension due to the crowd. We took the karaoke room for an hour, guess what! before we enter the room, the room was not clean up yet. Used tissue & food waste scatter on the table & chair. We also booked mini car for my 2 kids, the compound is small for the kids to ride the car. Furthermore, the staff is allow another group of parents steps into the riding compound & talking in the middle that left my kids with small area to maneuver the mini car. With the charges of per night of 500++ & karaoke 1hr MYR 80 & MYR 10 for 7 min mini car ride, personally, i think is overcharge & not worth for the money. By the way, the pool is small. if you stay too far from the hotel lobby, access have to use buggy, not that convenience. We have 2 adults & 2 kids, the swimming pool towel only allow maximum of 2 towel per room. Aircon in the room is very noisy & all of us cannot sleep well & we left the hotel with tired body due to poor quality of sleep. I will definitely not come back again.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Yew Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Relax Feel to Stay
Nice scene, A lot of outdoor activities, Quite place - suitable to relax
Comfort stay in the chalet, just the room a bit smaller, nice ocean view. Near to the beach.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Malkit K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
A disappointing stay
Super inconvenience
It was terrible. My anniversary n we went there for a quiet time. Upon check in, notice tht the TV channel were not working. Took them the whole day, walking in n out of room till 9pm, telling us it's booster problem n hve to change room only availability in the morning. Super annoying as I wasted the whole day for them to rectify the problem. Check in was super long and only got my room at 5pm. Room was not clean. Found 2 dead cockroach. Totally ruin my vacation
Reviewed July 20, 2015

SUE W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good Hotel / Resort
Nice food, room comfortable, good location.
Super peak - Long queue during check in, delay our check in time. Less time to enjoy the facilities.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Francis T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Enjoying stay
Clean, Friendly, Great Location
Great sea view. Pleasant stay.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

jay K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
first time visit
breakfast very nice, chef very friendly, swiming pool side.. the crew very helpful and give clear information
t.v channel to less very boring, and it old.. internet very low refrigerator very old air cond noise .. marble break near the bath tub, water low preasure.. some of the staff never great a people and smile..i remember he is wear blue jacket ..
Reviewed July 19, 2015

nicholas T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Resort by the beach
Sea view, large swimming pool, nice room
My room was upgraded by the hotel and the room given was very nice with sea view. Hotel staffs were very friendly with good service. Hotel provide many children activities.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

ONG L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Lazy tour
Very big room, nice n beautiful.
Feel good , can lazy siting the whole day outside to watch the sea n sun.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Willis O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Bed and toilet cleanliness have to improve
Staff performance, buggey to room and fast check in/out
Normal.
Reviewed July 16, 2015