Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 2992 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2992 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

lean H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
where is the 5 stars standard
big swimming pool & pub at sea side
1. arrived 2:30pm but only can check in at 4:30pm, giving so many excuses. 2. There is a volley ball court but no volley ball! 3. limited breakfast buffet choice
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Saravanan M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Peace of Mind
Cleanliness, Staffs & location
An example of a great hotel. Welcome was great. The front officer (Naveen) was very friendly & helpful. All the staff from management till cleaners was friendly. Location is very good, quite, clean. The beaches are super clean, not crowded, a beach for a decent family picnic. Pools are large, well mainted. Room are very comfortable. Overall it was a great hotel for a holiday. Should visit.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

MOHAMED S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
BITES SPOILT THE HOLIDAY
SWIMMING POOL. BEACH. CAR PARK SECURITY.
PD was full of flies. So after the 1st night i thought the bites i got was from 1 of the eating outlets. After the 2nd night it was the room. Room 308. Dont know a bug flew in or was it in there all the time. Anyway i suffered 10 over bites cause i wore the least covered among the family. Didnt complain about it as i was already going to leave. But did mentioned upon checking out. On the hotel, before booking i read quite a number of complains or reviews that the hotel standard have dropped. I chose to ignore and later found them to be true. 1. Clean the beach surrounding area more. Beach chairs need cleaning or replacement. The beach is the best thing you have. The main reason we are here. 2. Coupons for towels are fine but make sure you have a staff there all the time. when i return my towels no one was there. i had to take the coupons back from the box myself. 3. Please ask your service/technicians to remove their shoes when they enter the room. I thing as Asians we normally dont use shoes in our room. 4. housekeeping was good. gave us the xtra towels. but i still had only 1 coffee mug since i check in. Even though i asked for it on the 2nd day. didnt bother to ask about it again as we just share. i also like to comment the check in staff. An indian guy who gave us a room though we came really early. Though we had to pay for it cause it was an upgrade we appreciate it. Too bad the bug bites spoilt the room.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Lee K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice
Swimming pool, nice place, friendly staff
Nice
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Kang L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Still the best hotel in town with few exceptions
Food, beach and swimming pool
Everything good except for the room balcony. It's always left unclean as it is with insect / bird's pooh.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Nur A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
It was a fine hotel
The cleanliness of the room and the surrounding
It wasn't a great one, it was just fine
Reviewed December 14, 2015

HELMI S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Value for your money
Friendly staff and good environment
Good place to stay for vacation with your family.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Benjamin F. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not 5 Star
The Beach bar
We had an Indigo Suite on the Ground floor. No sea view as promised. Towels were missing, one sink in the bathroom was not working, the floor around the bath tub was not clean. We complained and got it fixed wordless and without any word of sorry. At the beach pool either there were families occupying the place or it was closed because of a function or the next day for cleaning/repair. THe Breakfast place is a disaster. We lost twice our seats because we left our seats to get some food.The staff in the breakfast restaurent is not capable to handle high occupancy rates.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Victor D. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
no comments
location,view and cleanliness
ok
Reviewed December 12, 2015

LIEW L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
great!
comfort room, kids play fun at swimming pool
great! will come back again!
Reviewed December 08, 2015