arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 584 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3

chan C.
Malaysia
June 06, 2016
school holidays
It was Amazing holidays with my family at Taaras beach resort.

zarina F.
Malaysia
June 04, 2016
Anniversary getaway to remember
We love staying there. The staffs kindly surprised us with an anniversary cake and they also had a 'happy anniversary' display made out of flower petals. The beach itself was mesmerizing. Clean with crystal clear salt water. My lil girl didnt want to leave the beach! We ordered in dining the whole time we were there. Food was good n a bit pricey but we think it was reasonable. We stayed at the hill deluxe room and i think the scenery was lovely although a bit far from the reception. However buggy service is always available so it was no problem for us. Thank you taaras for the great stay. We'll come back for sure

Noraini M.
Malaysia
June 04, 2016
Transportation service to send to jetty
About transportation after check out service very slow whereby the new customer more important rather than customer who checked out already

Chang E.
Malaysia
June 03, 2016
Nice resort
The location of the hotel is great and the private beach is awesome! The hotel staff was friendly but not all. Called to ask for wifi password and the response was very unfriendly. Need to call for daily compliment mineral water and only send after few hours. The hotel wifi was terrible, max 1mbs. Some of the staff drove the buggy like F1 and very dangerous. The hotel compliment activities were great. The recreation centre staff were friendly and helpful. Arranged for early morning checkout and they forgot!! Overall, still a big room to improve for so call 5 stars hotel.

Christie Y.
Singapore
June 03, 2016
Feedback
Can be improved of tansportation from/to jetty port. Bed and pillow were not comfortable. Alot of insect on the floor in the morning..

Dalilawati Z.
Malaysia
June 03, 2016
Nice view from Ocean Front Studio
A few steps from the beach, nearby almost all hotel's facilities. Many activities provided by the hotel for both adults and children. Foods need improvement.

Anna C.
United Kingdom
June 01, 2016
Overcharging credit cards
I really enjoyed my stay at the Taaras, good facilities but a bit pricey on food and drinks. That was until month later a random charge for a boat transfer i didn't make appeared on my credit card (3500 MYR not insignificant!) The admin staff admitted there error after questioning and after 3 weeks of emailing to get this refunded I have eventually got thr money back. However I am out of pocket by approx 100 MYR due yo exchange differences. I am really annoyed as this was the Taaras error and has cost me. For this reason I will not be returning!

suemae O.
United States
June 01, 2016
Wonderful time!
I love this resort and will definitely return. Beautiful location. Lots of amenities provided and some are complimentary. Very clean and food was good. Staff were friendly and helpful!

pei C.
Malaysia
May 31, 2016
Nice Beach, quiet and private property.
Overall: 1. Asean terrace restaurant: food is good, however service were disappointing. flies were all around. The waiters are not efficient enough to clean the table and set up the table. They use broom to.clean the mess (liquid, food substance) on the floor instead of mop which is more efficient. The staffs at the beverage counter also showed us black face and gave wrong info when we requested for coffee made from the coffee dispenser. They rejected us by telling us its chargeable. 2. Brasserie restaurant: good food but slightly pricey for main course. Good environment 3. Accommodation: good. Have to accept the fact of poor soundproof of the room as it was made of wood. 4. Concierge, check in counter: the morning shift is much better than others shift. Alizee is very helpful. Buggy service is fantastic. 5. Fantastic ocean view and white sandy beach. 6. Activities. They have complimentary activities for adult and kids to keep them occupied if they don't like to be tanned. As for diving and snorkeling activities, there's no chance to do comparison with the rest as this is a private property on its own. Overall, if you like quietness and privacy, rest and relax holidays, this is something I would recommend.

Lisa M.
Canada
May 31, 2016
Beautiful resort, private beach, fantastic beach
Stayed in a Garden Deluxe 2nd floor room which was beautiful, clean, nice balcony looking at the tropical plants, modern/clean bathroom. Only problem was the AC broke down overnight, but I was given another room on the upper floor. The chair cushion had a lot of stains on it, but it was swapped with my original room chair upon request. Wifi in the room. The breakfast buffet was fantastic! Huge selection of western and Asian cuisine including beef rendang, Roti. Very tasty breakfast. Beautiful clean beach, clear turquoise ocean, good snorkelling by the rocks, private beach fantastic. Customer service was very good. Food offered for supper is ok only, breakfast much better. Enjoyed eating tiger prawns on the outdoor deck under the stars. Would stay here again!