arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 592 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 592 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3

shou L.
Malaysia
June 24, 2016
Good stay
I had a very relax holiday at this hotel! Everything is good except the food in this hotel..

KHAI M.
Malaysia
June 17, 2016
Room was great but food was awful
Room was great. Scenery amd beach was to die for. But food n staff service in the restaurant was dissapointing. Sat there to get a menu took 5 mins. Waiting for the waitress to return and take my order took them 15 mins and i decided to just leave. They were all crowding at the bar and discussing bit not paying attn to the customer. Fruit flies everywhere on the fruits and jam during breakfast

Yvonne T.
Malaysia
June 14, 2016
Lovely private beach
We loved everything about this trip.We were blown away by the crystal clear water and cotton-like sand! The staff are friendly but food might be a problem for some, but not for us. There are only 2 restaurants in the resort, with one serving dinner only. Hence the choices are quite limited. Everything was perfect until we experienced really bad bed bug/flea bites on our second day. There are at least 20 over bites on my eldest girl and I got over 40 bites all over my back, arms and legs. We stayed in room 230 and the management should really change that particular mattress. However, one of the helpful staff directed us to their private clinic for medication and cream. Overall, it was a perfect holiday with lots of privacy and awesome view.

Sabine B.
Myanmar
June 07, 2016
Very comfortable stay
The Taaras is an amazing resort. Rooms are beautiful and comfy, everything is clean and the staff helps you with everything. The only real disadvantages are that the wifi is very poor. Not what you would expect in a 5 star resort. And everything is really expensive. For a minimart to buy some snacks or drinks you have to go outside the resort.

chan C.
Malaysia
June 06, 2016
Crystal clear waters The Taaras beach resort
It was Amazing holidays with my family at Taaras beach resort redang. All the staff was helpful and friendly especially the reservation manager Cik Izatul. One again thank you for your information and advice. Everything is perfect except the swimming pool is dirty. My advice is don't go to the nearby Malay sea food restaurant buy mineral water is too expensive . We asked the resort driver send us to the grocery shop is more cheaper and honest.

chan C.
Malaysia
June 06, 2016
school holidays
It was Amazing holidays with my family at Taaras beach resort.

zarina F.
Malaysia
June 04, 2016
Anniversary getaway to remember
We love staying there. The staffs kindly surprised us with an anniversary cake and they also had a 'happy anniversary' display made out of flower petals. The beach itself was mesmerizing. Clean with crystal clear salt water. My lil girl didnt want to leave the beach! We ordered in dining the whole time we were there. Food was good n a bit pricey but we think it was reasonable. We stayed at the hill deluxe room and i think the scenery was lovely although a bit far from the reception. However buggy service is always available so it was no problem for us. Thank you taaras for the great stay. We'll come back for sure

Noraini M.
Malaysia
June 04, 2016
Transportation service to send to jetty
About transportation after check out service very slow whereby the new customer more important rather than customer who checked out already

Chang E.
Malaysia
June 03, 2016
Nice resort
The location of the hotel is great and the private beach is awesome! The hotel staff was friendly but not all. Called to ask for wifi password and the response was very unfriendly. Need to call for daily compliment mineral water and only send after few hours. The hotel wifi was terrible, max 1mbs. Some of the staff drove the buggy like F1 and very dangerous. The hotel compliment activities were great. The recreation centre staff were friendly and helpful. Arranged for early morning checkout and they forgot!! Overall, still a big room to improve for so call 5 stars hotel.

Christie Y.
Singapore
June 03, 2016
Feedback
Can be improved of tansportation from/to jetty port. Bed and pillow were not comfortable. Alot of insect on the floor in the morning..