Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2024 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Asman R. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Super
Food, room and lobby
Nice
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Nor Z. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Value for money
Location, comfortable n worth the money
Excellent !
Reviewed July 12, 2015

zaharudin S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great STay
Spacious room, location and clean
Great
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Shiamala M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
nice hotel to stay
room, food
ww
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Allen Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Aged hotel. Internet is payable!
Location near Shah Alam administrative centre. JPN is just next block. Shopping centre beside. Near the courts and state mosque.
This is an aging hotel. The corridors are rather gloomy. They provide only 2 small pillows which makes it difficult to sleep if you need lots of pillows unlike the newer hotels. Room power is activated by card slotted in a special slot. My room's card slot was taped down which gave way at night. So the room became stuffy and hot! The lights could not be switched on. It took me a good 5 mins to figure out what happened and retape it back! If you need internet, ensure that your booking comes with Internet. Agoda booking does not come with free Internet. You need to pay US$10 (RM35) to buy 1 day internet. Apparently some other booking agents give free internet. Make sure you print it out! So Agoda does not list they provide internet for this hotel - it is true! No free internet.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Sheron L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Underserving to be rated 4 stars
Location
The only saving grace about this hotel is the location. Other than that, it is disappointing. The bed was hard and the air-cond did not function well. Security was non-existence. Any outsider could just walk up to your floor. The breakfast was dismal. The food cold and appeared to be "leftover".
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Mohd R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
A bit frustrated
Good location, convenient & quiet
I booked 2 hotel rooms for 2 nights. I've requested for a connecting room and my arrival was an upset when the staff informed me no more connecting rooms were available. I'm travelling with my family (2 kids & 1 baby) and they expect me to stay in different rooms? Although the rooms are near but do you expect a 4yo & 6yo to stay in a room by themselves? My wife was very furious and wanted to cancel the room. If only we can get a refund, we would have done so. Our 1st day was spoiled over this matter. Our 2nd day was a better day when they are able to change our room. However, i have to come down to the counter 3 times just to make sure my request was fulfill due to staff schedule. Not what we expected from a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Junaidi A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
old hotel and not so helpful security guard
location
Thsis is the first time I stayed at this hotel. I arrived quite late, around 11pm and already exhausted from my traveling and driving. The was many car park in front of the hotel but guests cannot park there. So I have to park my car at the other end of the hotel and have to drag my luggage all the way to checkin. The room was old and is high-time for upgrading. My was definitely not a 4 stars hotel room. Unless there are improvement, I might choose other hotel in the future
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Fenella F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good
Good
Good
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Jamaluddin A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice, clean and comfortable 4 star
Close to food, large room and very comfortable
I had always come to Concorde because of the comfort and the quality services it offered and the location is just next to Plaza Masalam where you can find eateries easily. Had a comfortable stay.
Reviewed July 01, 2015