Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 104 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Hazel L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2015
CNY
Good Location
The room is dusty with a lots of ants running around, The breakfast was close at 9am by that time I went down to have my breakfast was empty Please up keep the hotel equipment
Reviewed February 25, 2015

ZAITON H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
So-So
1. Closer to the city centre. 2. Quiet place 3. Ample parking
I have book 3-standard room for attending a wedding reception in Sungai Petani. Room 1 - no towel provided. Room 2 - the kettle cannot be used and the bathtub was clogged. Room 3 - just fine. Basic breakfast buffet served which is value for money. However the food tasteless compared to a few months back. This is a budget hotel, so for the future travelers please do not expect too much.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Mohd S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Aircond out of service
Location
Good to sleep shower n go
Reviewed February 04, 2015

fatin K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
BIG ROOM
BIG ROOM. EASY PARKING & NICE FOOD
GREAT
Reviewed December 16, 2014

ROKIAH A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
ok
ok
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Mohd M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
F&B failed me
Location, room and cleaness
Stayed 2 nite. First day ordering in room service for dinner unfortunately it was late, kitchen closed even though operation time is up to 10:30 pm. No food available as advertise. Second day ordering very early for in room service, around 7:50 pm also no food available. not only one but all. reason given because of there is hotel function is going on. Will not stay or recommend to a friend.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Rashidah J. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Loncation good but staff & food- fail
Location, clean, parking lot
the hotel centrally located but counter service bad: check in [counter staff was busy gossiping between themselves/loud- kind of rude], check-out [they not alert: they ask me to pay again, ask why-I book using Agoda], food- tasteless, Room: can't close toilet door, shower (hot water not functioning properly), air-cont ('sound'-so loud). But, I request for late check out until 1.30pm ( they say yes to it). Need to improve staff performance, food quality (food quantity not important but quality do matter),
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Alina R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Hygiene issues
Staff were quite friendly, ample parking, easy to find.
Generally my mum and I had an ok stay. Th e main issue was that there were flies all over the food at breakfast and staff made no attempt to cover the food or find some way to deter flies. As a result we did not dare eat some of the food - buns, fruit, salad. The rooms need to be cleaned and dusted more thoroughly.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Nabila R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Friendly staff and good environment
Friendly staff, good environment and comfortable room
worth the money. everything is good.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Allan T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Not bad
Food, location, staff frenliness
nice and comfy rooom and bed.
Reviewed August 19, 2014