arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.3
Based on 608 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 608 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 6.0

6 Zufauzi H.
Malaysia
May 25, 2016
Ok
Ok

7.6 Dr.rosvinder S.
Malaysia
May 03, 2016
💪🏻👍🏻
Lovely environment , friendly staffs

6 Irdahwati J.
Malaysia
April 17, 2016
Ok lah
Need to improve.

4 Ng L.
Malaysia
April 14, 2016
Disappointing Stay
Rooms were alright but can be better. Swimming pool was not well maintained.

6.7 Mohamad I.
Malaysia
March 21, 2016
Value for Money
Nothing
Room is alright, roomy and clean......acceptable. Promised room will be ready by 3pm but was told that the connecting room wasn't ready yet....that was 6pm after we finished at water themepark. Will probably go back because of water themepark. The layout is very good and connvenience and my kids love very much.

6.3 HAMIDI L.
Malaysia
March 20, 2016
MODERATE
1) LOCATION 2) FOOD 3) SHOP

10 nur R.
Malaysia
February 25, 2016
:)
:)

4.4 Serena T.
Malaysia
February 13, 2016
Renovation for the building
Should do a renovation or upgrade for the resort as the building is old n the facilities is not pleasant.

6.4 Muhammad S.
Malaysia
February 08, 2016
So so
Staying in junior suites, but the conditions of rooms is poor if compares "suites" with others hotels. But the locations is excellent. Near to theme park.

7.3 Aida I.
Malaysia
February 05, 2016
Great service but hotel needs uplift/renovation
Attentive staffs especially the bellhop, walking distance to the Bukit Merah Laketown theme park, ample parking lots
We stayed for 2D1N and had late check out as we spent our 2nd day longer at the Waterpark. Good: attentive & friendly staffs especially the bellhop, walking distance to the Bukit Merah Laketown theme park, ample parking lots, has swimming pool, cold & hot shower in the room is working well. Breakfast buffet is average, good thing they have omelette & cereal stations. We booked a Standard room with Queen bed & happy that our young daughter can sleep on a separate single bed which is also available in the room. Reasonable rate for late check out after 12noon-3pm is charged RM 10/hour. Late checkout between 3pm-6pm will be charged flat rate RM 100. Accommodative if compared to other hotels that we used to stay. Improvements needed: room smells a bit weird like old woods, need to change the old furniture in the room & the reception area, the lights in the room are old & dim, TV is old & no remote control. Overall, other than the hotel needs new uplift/renovation, everything else is good for us. No room service for the hotel guests, room service is only for the Kampung Air chalet guests. We think 4 stars rating for the hotel in Bukit Merah Laketown Resort is quite overrated (3 stars), but perhaps the 4 stars rating meant for the Kampung Air Chalets in the Bukit Merah Laketown Resort.