arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 270 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 270 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9

2.8 NOR M.
Malaysia
March 20, 2016
My comment - see below
The staffs at the reception counter not friendly at all and not even smiling to us once we arrived there. The room and toilet not clean. Certain villa are double storey and I can here noisy from 2nd storey when I was staying at 1st level.

4.7 amir N.
Australia
March 11, 2016
dissapointing
landscape,
dissapointing, as a resort hotel service, food, staff attitude,not willing to offer wi-fi and bluffing by giving wrong password at both locations reception & hotel

8.4 Christina M.
Australia
January 30, 2016
Peaceful stay in a beautiful surrounds
Taiping was the highlight of my family's recent trip to Malaysia and the Sentosa Villa played no small part. The quiet location and beautiful scenery were perfect after the hustle of KL and George Town. Although slightly out of town, it was easy to get to the sites and was very close to both the lake gardens and Bukit Larut. The only disappointment was the cafe. The food was mediocre and the service was even worse. At our second - final attempt to eat there - we left after waiting for 20 minutes for someone to take our order, even though we were the only people in the cafe. Given the excellent food stalls around the city, there is no need to eat at the hotel.

6.8 Lai K.
Malaysia
January 29, 2016
Beautiful place
The surroundings of the hotel is really beautiful with clean, shallow streams for kids to play. There are loads of fishes & prawns in the stream. Definitely back to nature. The location is near to all attractions, only 5 minutes to the zoo and 7 minutes to the beautiful Lake gardens.

9.7 MOHD S.
Malaysia
January 08, 2016
Good Stay
Surrounding, Location, Price

7.3 Choy L.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
Very comfortable and relaxing resort
Rest, relax and less crowded
We stayed a night in Family Classic room. The room is spacious and clean.

7 Nor S.
Malaysia
December 31, 2015
'Kampung Like Surroundings'
river, turkeys, peace
Excellent. Only the restaurant does not open very early.

8 Nor S.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
The best getaway
Location was far from city,quiet, calm with fresh air and sounds of the small river.
We had good time refreshing and relaxing at this place. The room was nice, but because of the flooring, we always made noises when walking around the room. No meal plans but the food at the cafe was not bad.

5.7 Tzit N.
Malaysia
December 27, 2015
Good concept, somehow poorly executed
Scenery, Unique concept,
Booking Fee; Booking fee of RM50 paid only by cash should be mentioned during booking, guest doesn't necessary will carry cash with them especially now with era of plastic currency Room Condition; Bed is ok, bathroom however is a let down, shower curtain railing is damaged with no shower curtain, shower head is also damaged, tiles used for room flooring is also used in toilet, very slippery. Main Complaint Room 101 is in front of hotel public bathroom and adjacent to the conference room, first time staying is such a weird layout, completely no privacy at all especially when everyone used the bathroom in front of your room! Request to changed room, despite having empty rooms, they inform me all rooms are booked. Pretty disappointed, am very sure they're keeping the room for someone more important than this guest Surrounding flora and fauna is peaceful however, personally i will not return to stay as fauna is not my main focus, i treasure a quiet retreat in my room, and i didn't get it for this case

6.3 Cheng W.
Malaysia
December 23, 2015
Back to nature
Nature
Deluxe villa is more presentable. No no for a standard room. The bathroom needs more refurbishment. Lightings were too dim.