arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1258 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1260 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

10 Murali V.
India
April 24, 2016
Excellent experience
We had a wonderful experience at Berjaya! The staff went out of their way to accommodate our request for vegetarian meals. The Indian food at Matahari restaurant was the best tasting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

10 Lam Y.
Malaysia
April 19, 2016
Large resorts which offer facilities and amenities.... nice swimming pool for kids and adults..
food is a bit costly..

5.6 Koh K.
Malaysia
April 17, 2016
Old resort
The resort and facility is a bit old. The beach is not so nice at the resort but Tioman is a beautiful island for holiday.

8 Aina A.
Malaysia
April 15, 2016
amazing experience, worth for money
the whole resort seems to be very relaxing with breath-taking view of the sea. the pools for kid were large. food was awesome. we had most of our meals there. and there was a group of singers entertaining my son with the lion king song, he loved it!! the room looked a bit oldies but basic amenities were there. will definitely come back again and recommended this place to others..

8.4 Nicholas L.
Singapore
April 15, 2016
Excellent for couples
Great view for partners to enjoy

8.4 Mohamad A.
Malaysia
April 14, 2016
Owesome vacation
Value for money

7.6 mohamad E.
Malaysia
April 14, 2016
Swimming pool & food
The main pool is dirty & food is expensive

8.4 Takae K.
Germany
April 13, 2016
Good Experience
We are lucky to book a special offer, dinner/Breakfast, Diving, snorkeling inclusive. Before going i concerned about Dinner/Breakfast as i saw some negative comments but it was all good, they have seafoods (at least 3 dishes), meat ( also 2 or 3 ) and salada ,desert (more than 10, but many of them are local style), Bread. They have a mixture of local , Malay foods, Chinese, Western Foods. I personally like Local foods best and if you have a knowledge of local foods,I think you enjoy more. And staff at Restraunts are working hard and polite. I found staff at reception are less friendly probably too tired, but i expected a bit more friendliness. We enjoy comfort of all inclusive, but if i have to pay by my own i wish the price for breakfast and dinner is lower. We will definitly come back again with all inclusive package.

6.4 Zaini H.
Malaysia
April 09, 2016
Good unplanned holiday
Traveling as hubby wifey we quite surprised with all the reviews found previously seems to b too negative for this place. We decided to try for ourselves to this resort..quite happy staying at Berjaya this time..room was clean..bed was big..bathroom good..we stayed at the single chalet for 3d2n.. Yes the surrounding of the area quite old and need some improvements I think.. Unhappy part was the check in process was handled by 1staff only & guests arrived had to wait for long queue just to get their room key..we were tired since d ferry was delayed. Buffet & breakfast was nice wit lots of varieties..and lastly our island trip was worth the money.. U can search for Sri dadini service by mr.ismadi 0139996744 for excellent boat trip.. Our 2 boatmen Kamarul & Azmil were very nice to allow us to have our own sweet time for snorkeling sessions.. Hope it helps..

9.2 Sanjay D.
India
April 06, 2016
Awesome resort, amazing experience...
Our chalet was right on the beach and we were in the sea all the time...hardly in the room, nice resort, perfect for some solitude and privacy...kids had fun