Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1291 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1291 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

ENG C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice room but good if there was free wifi within the room
We stayed in Junior suite and the room is nice and clean. There is only free wifi access in public area (i.e. lobby), so it will be good if the coverage can be wider that include the room as well. Shuttle service only covers during check in/out. Recommend to provide shuttle service so that can explore to places nearby jetty (i.e. duty free minimart) Overall, staffs are friendly and I'm satisfied with my stay in Berjaya,
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Muhammed B. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Polite and friendly staff
Good overall rating
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Sharon W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Beach Vacation
Berjaya Tioman Resort should upgrade their room amenities.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Mei L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
love it
everything is nice here. we all enjoyed it. except on shuttle service, the resort should improve more on this, rather then just for check and check out. we do hope to explore more around the place but noy able to do so because the resort is quite a distance inside from outside the village and other place like restaurants or minimart or duty free shop. things in the resort be it food and minimart are too expensive. their bicycle also only allowed to be used in the resort itself.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Saiful M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good beach facilities
A little bit rundown, but still have good facilities and wonderful beach
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Yi L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel
Spacious room, well equipped hotel.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Henymazila M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Need some renovation
Good location with private beach But need some renovation especially in the toilet area. No internet coverage My kids were bitten by bugs from their bed.
Reviewed June 05, 2016

NG P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Can be improved
My kids and i were bitten by Sandflies badly. This can be avoided if hotel perform sandflies treatment at the beach. Really do not expect this to happen for Berjaya Hotel. Scuba instructor was rude to teach the beginners
Reviewed June 03, 2016

nge T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice resort with big swimming pool
Everything is good except ferry service is the most lousy transfer. Go ferry delay 1 hour, come back delay 2 hours. Come back Waiting area the worst. Got aircon but hotter that outside. 400-500 people squeeze at waiting area can u imagine.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Azri O. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Unfriendly reception
unfriendly and unhelpful
Reviewed May 25, 2016