arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 313 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 6.1

7 Zuraida Z.
Singapore
November 18, 2013
average hotel
near transit area to maldives island. very accesible.
Its a good hotel in case to reach male and night and have to wait for your flight or speedboat to maldives island the next morning. Located just less than 10 mins boat ride from male airport.

5.3 KAM C.
Macau
November 06, 2013
hotel relax inn is a very dirty and simple hotel.
very near ferry to airport
bad experience, room is dirty and small,both towel are terrible, if it is not located new ferry to airport, i will never willing to stay in there,also price are expensive

6 Huong N.
Vietnam
November 04, 2013
As we expect
Location, wifi, ocean view
Very basic hotel. Should not expect much. Ok to lay over for 1 night before leaving for our resort in Meeru island. Just take less than 5 minute walk from the ferry station. There are lost of similiar hotels nearby on that street which is just 1 block behind the main road along the beach.

7.7 Kin W.
Hong Kong
November 04, 2013
Convenience location for single night stay
Convenience location, acceptable cleanliness, relatively cheap for just a few hours stay in Male city
Just a few hours overnight stay before heading for resort by seaplane. Very convenient location, 3 minutes from airport jetty. Room is spacious (executive room) and with seaview balcony. No airport pick-up service as mentioned. Staff helped to contact with resort for seaplane arrangement before our arrival. Small grocery stores available next to the hotel and open until 11:30pm. Wi-Fi service limited to one device per room, it would be more reasonable for at least 2 devices per double or twin room. Currency exchange rate from US to Rufiyaa is quite good. The extra door lock inside the room is broken, anyone with room key can open the door even if we are inside the room.

6.3 Elven C.
Malaysia
November 02, 2013
clean and nearby airport jetty
clean, friendly and nearby airport jetty

7.7 EDMUND C.
Malaysia
October 31, 2013
Good proximity for a night stay
location, location and location!
We had to spend a night in Male before departing the next morning to our island resort. Hotel is located at Male city. The airport ferry to the city only cost USD1. Its a 5 min boat ride. From the jetty, its a 2 min walk to the hotel. Literally alight from the jetty, turn left and walk for 50m and first turning to right and you are at the hotel entrance!. Location is excellent as we had a 5am ferry to catch to go back to the airport the next morning for our sea plane. Its not too expensive compared to the rest of the hotels, but nothing beats the location when you have to get up early!. Thanks Hotel Relax Inn!

6.3 Khen L.
Malaysia
October 30, 2013
No frills, clean, central location and easy access
Good location, clean, relatively cheaper compared to others.
It is only good for a one night sleep over if you are arriving late at night into Male. Expect basic amenities but room is clean.

5.3 Tat L.
Hong Kong
October 27, 2013
So far so good
Near the pier, just 5 min walk, the price is ok
So far so good if you only stay few hour there! The hotel is feeling old , it doesn't seem clean! The price is really ok as that location!

6.3 Yuwei L.
Thailand
October 26, 2013
Convenient transit hotel
Convenient for transit, central location, nice staff
No email reply prior to arrival and no response to the request for airport pick up.

8 Ishara K.
Sri Lanka
October 25, 2013
Value for money
location, location, location