Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 856 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 856 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Craig H.
New Zealand
July 08, 2016
Tranquil
We had a lovely time. It didn't feel busy there and the staff were lovely. Only issue was booking the free offers, wasn't straight-forward.

Judy C.
Singapore
July 06, 2016
Will be back
The service was excellent, the all-inclusive package was really comprehensive, and the jacuzzi beach Villa was so comfortable and clean, with the added novelty of an outdoor shower and toilet. The beach is right at your doorstep, and you go to sleep with the sound of waves in the background. The buffets may get monotonous after a while, but no complaints as the local food is done well, with the dinners especially lovely if you snag a table right by the beach. The tourists are mostly European, and they are generally genial. Overall, a highly recommended resort in the Maldives for either a short or longer break, amongst the tons to choose from.

Henri P.
July 02, 2016
Kuredu
Very nice. Recomend it!

kevin J.
United Kingdom
June 30, 2016
Fanastic island
Can't fault anything about Kuredu. The island is beautiful. The staff are so friendly and accommodating and go over and beyond the call of duty to make everyone's stay as pleasant as can be. Loved every minute

Kamyar K.
United States
June 19, 2016
No WiFi, No RoomService , No worth all the premiums $$$
Everyone reading the reviews have seen enough of pictures and sun and sand of Kuredu ! And for sure you'll have a memorable trip in Maldives .Cause the best thing in Kuredu is the nature of the island not the system of hospitality there, So I'm going through those items we hadn't seen in reviews ! And this review is a copy paste of my review on tripadvisor which has a reply from the Hotel manager with a generic response and NO apologize or offer resolution for all troubles we faced at Kuredu over a (not that cheap!) vacation ! Me and my boyfriend stayed in Kuredu island for 7 days at the Sangu Resort on the water villas from June 8th to 14th First of all don't expect things be the same as what they tell you in advance : 1. There is no serious supervision on the staff as one Reception says something and the other one other thing ! Like one says(golf court taxi) Taxi's don't work after 11 , one says they do , and finally we couldn't get taxis for the whole trip after 11 except the last night ! I know , 10 minutes walk in a complete dark path with least signs is not a big deal but I don't want to walk when I had couple of cocktails maybe ! Even once one of the taxi drivers looked me in the eye and said :" I don't go to Sangu , I've been there many times today ! Wait 15 minutes for the other one " ! Hell yh ! 2- We were told there is no kid allowed to the area we're staying "Sangu" , how many I should tell you I saw ? Next to the pool , next to the villas , and yes we LOVE kids too , but this vacation was kinda we wanted to have complete relax , so it was the first lie from the hotel and when we asked why , they said : "everyone can use all the facilities " . this is GREAT but plz let everyone know it in advance so they don't pay premium for nothing ! ( and there is even chance of getting upgraded from regular villa to water villas as I saw 2 couples who said they've been upgraded free of charge ! So don't waste your money you might be lucky 3- receptions' corporati

Yin T.
Taiwan
June 16, 2016
Very good!
Wonderful beautiful

Dylan K.
Taiwan
June 14, 2016
Good
everything is perfect, except the seaplane schedule is un-predictable.

Dylan K.
Taiwan
June 14, 2016
Almost wonderful
everything is perfect, except the seaplane schedule is un-predictable.

MAY P.
Singapore
June 01, 2016
Honeymoon
Fantastic. Surprised for reserved dinner prepared by hotel.

Stanley N.
Singapore
May 27, 2016
Review
Overall my wife and myself enjoyed the trip. But I guess the overall introduction can be more detail when we arrived other than just the room and surrounding introduction. There are multiple excursion trips or snorkelling trips that we are not told and we need to find out ourselves. It will be good if there are packages with room upfront so the whole trips can be more organized. Nevertheless we still enjoyed the trip very much. It will be even more enjoyable if all the excursions and snorkelling trips can be included or told upfront then it will be fantastic.