arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 258 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 258 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8

PO C.
Hong Kong
September 20, 2014
The best hotel in Male ever
Good location. Good service including pick up service at MLE airport. Nice staff.

Albert G.
Singapore
September 10, 2014
A good Hotel
Clean, Good Location
I expect more from this 4 stars rated hotel. A bit disappointed.

Albert G.
Singapore
September 10, 2014
A Good Hotel
Good Location, Clean
Well, I expect a litle bit more varieties of food. Limited choice. 4 stars rated should be better.

Petrina C.
Australia
June 30, 2014
sufficient for overnight stop
convenient location, reasonably modern, close to airport
Sufficient for overnight stop until flying out to an island the next morning. Modern rooms but cheap construction and didn't feel the most clean. Not great value for money given the late check-in and very early morning departure, which is typical for many people flying into Male.

Victor K.
Canada
May 22, 2014
Not bad but overpriced
Airport transfer, close to airport, friendly staff
Stayed overnight for transit. Small room, friendly staff. Not bad as transit hotel, but at the heart of it is a 3.5-stars hotel, which is overpriced for what it is.

Rahmat A.
Malaysia
May 15, 2014
Poor and worst in guest reltionship servie. Staff
Nothing to state as the best
Worse nightmare. I paid for the room and went out to visit few islands. Came back and the staff refuse to give me the room key. Paid infront of them room extension stay with credit card, still the dont allow me to get into the room. Reason given was security risk, as i look haggerd after my island trips. Even the staff couldnt understand me asking for towels, as the said they will refer to engineering for my towel requests. Front office is hopeless, as they keep on passing to engineering if I request for towels. Laugh out loud.

Fok L.
Malaysia
April 12, 2014
Not bad for a City Hotel
City, Food, Views
Good

Hok L.
Hong Kong
April 09, 2014
Great, but can't enjoy much
Good transportation arrangement, convenient location
We got hold by immigration for half an hour and almost missed the staff pick up, luckily the people around there called and the hotel staff at airport was helpful enough to come back and pick us up. The location is convenient, just few mins away from where you would be dropped off by ferry. All in all you don't need to care about it because pick up is included. The room was free upgrade to suite, so it is huge and decent, however, due to the flight schedule we were only staying for 8 hours for a sleep, then we need to leave for the seaplane to the island. In that sense the hotel is a bit pricey.

Gerald P.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2014
Traders Hotel Male - City Hotel with a view
The location, close to the airport and harbour. Fast free boat transfer to and from airport. Service and amenities.
We were met at Male airport and although their own boat was being serviced a member of staff escorted us to a fast public speedboat, loaded our luggage for us and arranged for us to be met at the other end. Check in was prompt and efficient. We were asked if we would like to upgrade as our room was not ready. We agreed to do this and then we were also offered a special price to include breakfast and this cancelled out the extra cost of the room which was on the 12th floor with a fantastic view of the sea. The roof top pool area is beautiful although the double sunbeds means that one person uses a double which leaves a shortage. Also there is a smoking area beside one of the sunbeds and we had to move. The food was good, plenty of choice and well presented. There were plenty of places to go to eat outside the hotel and the waterfront is a 2 minute stroll. We feel very safe on Male and love Traders. We booked a day room for our return as we had to wait from 8.30am until 8pm for our flight. We had a good room (no sea view this time) and the transfer to the airport in their own boat was first class even though the sea was rather rough.

Nigel C.
Malaysia
February 09, 2014
One of the best hotels in Male.
Location, Rooftop Cafe and Pool, Rooms
I was in Male for work and this hotel will always be my choice.