Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 259 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 259 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Soon N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Not Bad
alright
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Chuang F. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Best stay for overnight
You don't have many options for overnight stay and this is the best you can get. Staff are all very nice. It's not cheap but considering going to Maldives you shouldn't complain about price.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Jatin S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Nice stay
Location, staff and hotel
Nice
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Wallace W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Overnight in Male
Location to airport, staff attentiveness, comfortability.
We arrived in the evening from our flight from HK and had to stay overnight at the Jen Hotel since it was too late to travel to our resort. Quick ferry ride to Male from the airport and about a 30 second walk to the hotel from the pier. Overall a comfortable hotel for the evening with a very helpful and attentive staff. Conditions of the hotel were good as well. Would definitely recommend to stay there if arriving in Male in the evening and need a place to stay close to the airport.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Lai S. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
One of the best airport hotel in Maldives
Standard amenities, nice staff, cosy
Every time we visit Maldives, we like staying at a airport hotel for one thing we are tired after long flight, the other thing is there would be no transport to fetch us to a farther hotel.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

lina S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Excellent location & wonderful service
Good Location, Friendly staff and nice food
Good location & good service. The front desk staff and airport transfer staff were very helpful and friendly. This is a 4 star hotel but their service like a 5 star hotel. The staff give us a comlimentary of city tour. The tour guide also very friendly and nice.The food were wonderful.The chef was very friendly & nice. We will stay again when we revisit maldives.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Stephen L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great Stop Over
Clean, Modern, location to airport
Very Pleasnt , Helpful and friendly staff especially front desk
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Nuttikarn R. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Much better than other hotels around
Location, Airport pickup service, hotel restaurant
Not much good choices in Male, so Trader hotel is better than others. Food in restaurant is better than outsides, not much expectations in Male, just taking a rest. If ask me to recommend, trader hotel is still better than others nearby.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Yohannes A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great place to transit
Nice staff, nice room service, nice time management
Great, such a nice pleasure to stay here. Great location not far from the jetty...
Reviewed November 07, 2014

FLYNN L. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Relaxation trip!
service, convenience and friendly staff
Excellent
Reviewed November 05, 2014