arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 154 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 154 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7

10 Robert H.
Sweden
March 08, 2015
Perfect as usual
Location and staff
This was the second time we stayed at Whiteshell. The first time Maafushi was a sleepy little village with few tourists, now it is buzzing with activity. It is good to see that Whiteshell hasn't lost its original charm and character. Lovely friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. Location is the best in Maafushi as it is closest of all hotels to the beach. We'll come back for a third time.

8 Vy L.
Vietnam
March 03, 2015
Good location
Clean rooms
Everything was good

9.7 Marek D.
Poland
February 21, 2015
fantastic
location, staff, price
We stayed in WhiteShell Beach Inn for a 6 nights and that was a great choice. Close to the beach, rooms simply but clean every day, excellent staff really helpful, responsible excursions prices. We can say only good things about WhiteShell so if you looking for accommodation in Maafushi this would be the best choice

9.7 Hakan K.
Sweden
January 02, 2015
Very nice
The staff, location and services
It was a great time, just 15 meters from the water. Very clean and a wonderful staff that always looking for the best for you. Nice tours to different places as snorklingreef, resorts and much more.

8.3 Marc M.
Canada
December 27, 2014
Great choice
Best location, only private beach, great staff
There's only one other hotel I would consider on the island, and that's the one right next to this hotel ( last hotel on the strip). It's not luxurious, but you get way more than what you pay for. Also, the breakfast is very decent.

8.7 Yen T.
Singapore
December 26, 2014
Great affordable beachfront hotel
location-beachfront, value for money, affordable
No complains

10 yu L.
China
November 30, 2014
A wonderful experience
Cleanliness and comfortable room, staff performance
It's our first time travel to Maldives, we choose white shell beach inn of Maafushi islands, and the choice is quite right! The beautiful clean personal beach is just 5 meters in front of your room, and a lot of fun with the water-sports, you can swim and go snorkling whenever you want, it's much better than any islands resort for holidays, quieter and not too much tourists overcrowding, and the staff served very well, we have very nice relaxing here, may come again and strongly recommend.

8 Larry W.
Singapore
November 15, 2014
Good location, nice view
good location, helpful staff, nice beach
Good location, nice beach, helpful staff. Breakfast is normal. there is no wifi as my room is at the corner.

9.7 Abdul A.
Singapore
September 22, 2014
The best escapade in Maafushi
Location, Good price & Friendly staff
It is the best place in Maafushi I shall say. Its just next to the beach where you can swim, snorkel, kayak and other water sport activities.The staff is friendly, always cater for your request. The manager, Shaniz was very helpful.The room was cleaned and tidied daily.

9.3 Minal D.
India
September 19, 2014
Excellent Location, Amazing staff, Clean beach
Staff, Location, Beach
The location is superb,The staff is excellent. Mr. Wasantha is the manager & he personally looks at every small detail & is very attentive to the needs. The food is excellent, the staff is very good. Mafushi is a very peace and safe. Tts a non alcoholic island though. - Mangesh Deshpande, Mumbai, India