Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 160 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 160 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Rowan G. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Even nicer than it looks!
Location, staff, food.
4 nights
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Marcin P. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Very nice
Location, price , good service
Very good
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Yu T. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
I will stay WhiteShell next time.
private beach, best location,great staff
A warm thank you to WhiteShell while I was visiting Maafushi. Staff was super friendly and give me a big help and their place was very cozy. WhiteShell is definitely recommended for anyone who needs a place to stay while visiting Maafushi! I will stay WhiteShell sweetly place again on my next time in Maldives!!!
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Robert H. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Perfect as usual
Location and staff
This was the second time we stayed at Whiteshell. The first time Maafushi was a sleepy little village with few tourists, now it is buzzing with activity. It is good to see that Whiteshell hasn't lost its original charm and character. Lovely friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. Location is the best in Maafushi as it is closest of all hotels to the beach. We'll come back for a third time.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Vy L. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Good location
Clean rooms
Everything was good
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Marek D. from Poland
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
fantastic
location, staff, price
We stayed in WhiteShell Beach Inn for a 6 nights and that was a great choice. Close to the beach, rooms simply but clean every day, excellent staff really helpful, responsible excursions prices. We can say only good things about WhiteShell so if you looking for accommodation in Maafushi this would be the best choice
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Hakan K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Very nice
The staff, location and services
It was a great time, just 15 meters from the water. Very clean and a wonderful staff that always looking for the best for you. Nice tours to different places as snorklingreef, resorts and much more.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Marc M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great choice
Best location, only private beach, great staff
There's only one other hotel I would consider on the island, and that's the one right next to this hotel ( last hotel on the strip). It's not luxurious, but you get way more than what you pay for. Also, the breakfast is very decent.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Yen T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great affordable beachfront hotel
location-beachfront, value for money, affordable
No complains
Reviewed December 26, 2014

yu L. from China
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
A wonderful experience
Cleanliness and comfortable room, staff performance
It's our first time travel to Maldives, we choose white shell beach inn of Maafushi islands, and the choice is quite right! The beautiful clean personal beach is just 5 meters in front of your room, and a lot of fun with the water-sports, you can swim and go snorkling whenever you want, it's much better than any islands resort for holidays, quieter and not too much tourists overcrowding, and the staff served very well, we have very nice relaxing here, may come again and strongly recommend.
Reviewed November 30, 2014