arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 332 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Yew T.
Malaysia
March 21, 2015
Romantic on the sea
Good Service, Nice View, Cleanliness
Very nice view. Last day, they really gave us a surprise to decorate a room so romantic. Service was very good.

Mohamed A.
United Arab Emirates
March 15, 2015
Good place to relax
The hotel is clean , quite place , and friendly staff
The thing we didn't like about the hotel is that there is no variety of food and the taste of food wasn't good at all , although they had good food presentation but the taste was bad . I don't reccomed taking the half or full board bcz then the menu is selective to specific food type that u might not like ending up in extra payment for another type of food

Jeff N.
United States
March 12, 2015
Great Once In Lifetime Romantic Getaway
privacy, villa, food
First things first, when vacationing to a Maldives island resort you just have to approach it that it costs are astronomical. Get over it if you are serious and then move on from there as they all cost a ridiculous sum. Now with that said let review begin. We normally are adventure travelers thus hotel/resort accommodations normally not that big of deal for us. However this is one of those places that just exudes pure romantic bliss in a very unique and original environment. Thus for honeymooners and romantic couples looking for tons of secluded together time then is place for you. We opted for a sun-view villa which we were glad to have. The sunrise still would have been nice but they face the beach so not quite as much privacy. We really enjoyed spending mornings on our little deck pool facing out to the ocean.

Naizhi L.
Singapore
March 03, 2015
Funtastic
location, friendly staff, peaceful environment
funtastic

norfadzela L.
Malaysia
February 09, 2015
honeymoon
perfect place for honeymoon
Everything was good except for the staff quite slow and not proactive. We ordered food and drinks by the beach it took 1 hour to send and have to keep on asking. During our 4days stay we only saw our butler 3 times 1) during arrival 2) during submarine activity 3) last day. We were informed by one of the hotel staff that the butler should assist us in many ways for example can bring our snorkeling equipments from room to the beach and vice versa, inform us when the dolphins will normally come near to the beach so that we can watch and all sort of things however we didn't get it. But good job he made the effort to do bed decoration for our anniversary. Overall is good but staffs can be improved.

Nicolas H.
France
February 07, 2015
Honeymoon
Friendly staff, room layout, cleanliness
We stayed at the Adaaran for our honeymoon in April 2014. What attracted us most is that it was only a boat ride away from the airport. We were wrong! The hotel is cute, but really tiny, and by that I mean, my husband was able to run around the main island (where the restaurants and reception is located)in 3min 30sec. If you're claustrophobic, don't go here. Another downside which cant be ignored is that from your beautiful water villa as well as from the beach you have a view over the "dump island" located in Male direction. And you see the fire and the smoke from your bedroom...bit of a bummer when you're on honeymoon. Otherwise the hotel makes up for its shortcomings through the beautiful rooms/water villas, and friendly staff that is always available for a chat and a story. The DJ made our trip, playing our favourite tunes every night...(we happened to be the less reserved guests, wanting to party every night!) The food was ok, but can get quite repetitive when you're there longer than a week, and the prices for both food and alcohol are what you would expect in the Maldives (high!). We were surprised not to find a buffet breakfast as in most if not all resorts. The breakfast was included in the price of the room(we didn't take half/full board) but was a la carte. Overall a good experience but a strange one for honeymooners...

abdullah N.
Oman
February 05, 2015
Nice but Expenisve
Location and staff.

Genevieve A.
Australia
February 04, 2015
do not stay here
horrific stay. i've travelled to amazing and very average hotels and resorts, and this was horrendous. food is indelible, $30 usd for 4 kraft singles as the "cheese board". rooms were so filthy i ended up cleaning them myself. bed is rock hard, i slept on the deck bed most nights. coral reef is dead, hotel staff extremely rude and the food and beverage manager was turning up to my room whenever he pleased. this was supposed to be a relaxing solo holiday, and nothing was above 1/10 standard. i complained to management about the staff behaviour and nothing was done. the feedback from the manager was that "this is the maldives, deal with it". i felt unsafe, beach and pool never attended to by staff, has to constantly ask for fresh towels in my room and the gym. island stinks, you can get better service in a dodgy paris youth hostel. forget adaaran properties. they don't care if you have a nice time, they just want your money. wrote to the gm with a formal complaint twice, no response, but why should i be surprised....

Glenn B.
Philippines
February 03, 2015
It was okay but not so great!
Best 3 things was we have a personal butler, 2nd was the room was comfortable an spacious except for the jacuzzi wasnt really working well and the villa itself was kind a old already
Best 3 things was we have a personal butler, 2nd was the room was comfortable an spacious except for the jacuzzi wasnt really working well and the villa itself was kind a old already And lastly was the beach area is clean and exclusive however they need to have more water sports like kayak.

Chanelle S.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2015
Nothing short of paradise
The setting, beautiful white sand beach with crystal clear waters making the snorkelling fantastic. The food, different and extensive menu every day. The staff; v.friendly & couldn't do enough for you
The most amazing holiday ever. A short speed boat transfer away so easily accessible but still felt as if you were a world away from everything and everyone. Beautiful beach and stunning sunsets which never failed to take your breath away. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and made our stay even more special. Our butler Deepu was on hand whenever we needed him, arranging trips for us and surprising us with appetisers to our room before dinner and flowers on our bed after a romantic meal on the beach. Zyaad, our waiter, gave us an insight into traditional Maldivian life from his stories of his home and family to his recommendations on what to eat. Having been initially concerned that I may get slight bored, the facilities on offer including the gym, spa, private jacuzzi and snorkelling ensured that there was always something to do if you did want a break from completely relaxing and admiring the view. I couldn't recommend this resort highly enough and hope to return one day.