Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 333 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 333 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3

William W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Perfectly relaxing stay in classic Maldives.
The water villa with a mini pool and jacuzzi were well designed and setup with direct access for snorkelling. All settings and attention to details from this resort for the rooms are really top class. You will almost find everything you need without fuss. For a few days in this resort you will see what you want overall and expect in a Maldives getaway. No wow factor for the island but meet the expected standard of Maldives. Particularly recommended if one wants a relaxing trip or the first time coming to Maldives. Close to airport by speedboat also save you some cost over seaplane. All staffs on the Island were nice, friendly and helpful must also highlight the butler service. Only obvious shortfall of this resort is the operating staff at the airport reception counter who was not matching the service level set at the resort that I would say she was the worst people that I met from all resorts and hotels that I stayed in Maldives. Particularly she was the first point of contact when you just arrived and she will definitely makes you wondered and worried what you get yourself into for the coming few days.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Caiyin L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Wonderful resort!!
We stayed in for 5 nights, enjoyable and relaxing. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The butler was reliable and all the other staff were friendly. A warm welcome feeling. The location is great, only 15mins from the airport via speedboat. Thought it's an small island, the beach is so beautiful and if you love diving or snorkeling, Vadoo is a best choice! We would love to come back!
Reviewed February 25, 2016

olexandr P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
good calm
good calm place if you want to hide from people, preferably by villas no more than 834, because after 835 villas look to garbage island
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Zhen A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good room, great service and passionate staff !
Passionate & friendly staff, Great dining experience and wonderful scenery
It was a pleasant stay at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, staff were polite and enthusiastic doing their job. Foods served in the restaurant were nice and taste good! Whenever we visited the restaurant, Hussain will lead us to the seat and recommend some local and authentic food to us. Our personal butler Midhun was helpful and did a wonderful job in accommodating our needs. Our room (832) was clean and well-maintained except the water always leak out from the shower room, thanks to house keeper Masood who always clean up the water and tidy up our room! Overall it was a nice stay and we will definitely recommend to others!
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Mehul P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Beautiful place, great service
Location, Villa, Staff Service
Reviewed January 18, 2016

LI J. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Beautiful resort
Location, beautiful reef, beautiful villas
It was awesome as their in house reef was so beautiful! We spotted reef sharks daily and stingrays too!
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Cong P. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A wonderful stay...
Convenient location - Great view - Friendly staffs
A truly relaxing place. Just come and experience...
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Donna E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Awesome Anniversary Getaway
Wonderful very friendly resourceful people; great beautiful sunset water villa architectural design; very delicious food!!
Very memorable stay thanks to the staffs drivers never hesitated when asked to take us photos to our butler Maydun wonderful job done you are so resourceful & just provided us with anything everything more power Adaaran Prestige Vadoo Maldives 👍
Reviewed December 24, 2015

John D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Splendid Marine Life
Sunset villa, food, fish feeding.
Good over all, though I think they need to widen the scope of activities provided by the resort. If you are a keen scuba diver like me then look some place else. Looked like they were keen on our money than providing a great diving experience, we did have some great diving at the manta point, but the dive shop seemed quite money driven which left a bad taste. Also the occasional pet bottles floating from the male dump-yard... grrr.... try booking a hotel as far away from male as you can.
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Yi H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Best valued villa experience
The view, the service, the experience
It was a fantastic and unforgettable stay at Adaaran Prestoge Vadoo. Our private butler Reji was extremely helpful in making sure we had the best experience in the resort. There are lots of fishes to be discovered right in front of our villa.. And many more along the private beach area.. The evening sunset fish feeding experience was out of the world as we got up close and persona with big tunas, baby sharks and also sting rays along the beach. Morning breakfast was amazing for only USD55++ we could have all that we want and as many times as we would order off the selected breakfast menu from 6:30am - 11am was well worth it. We had our dinner at the Japanese restaurant and Chef Azlan was amazing! We loved the food being served. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who is traveling to Maldives !
Reviewed November 06, 2015