Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 133 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 133 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Kinga S. from Hungary
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great beaches and climate
snorkelling, food and beaches
the resort can be reached by speedboat in 30 minutes, the food/ buffet was surprisingly good and the staff were really friendly.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Chen L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Not bad for a resort, overrated as 4-stars for me
beach, trees, staff.
Pros: 1. resort is cheap, I spent about $1.3k for 4d3n beach villa. 2. staffs are helpful 3. about 20 meters from villa to beach 4. trees everywhere, won't get sunburn Cons: 1. wifi at public area cost $10 per day per device. 2. spent my $320 including service charges and GST for the beach side romantic dinner, overprice. 3. bed for beach villa is 2 single beds join together, very bad quality and hard to sleep well. 4. beach villa doesn't provide blanket, so don't waste your time to ask one. 5. only 2 session boot transfer back to airport, if you have other plan after check out, better ask them during check in. Reminder: * remember to purchase a sim card at airport, $33 for 1GB data, valid for 14 days. ** GST rate is 12% *** staff at resort is expecting your tips, get more small note, USD
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Brett L. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Great break, excellent value
Beautiful part of the world.
We stayed in Surf cottage, superb location for a coffee overlooking Lohi surf break in the morning and sunset drinks. These rooms are cheaper than the beach villa while giving you pretty much the same accom. All Inclusive way to go. Excellent value for money holiday location for the Maldives. Our 11 and 13 year old were more than happy for the 6 days, no need for internet with plenty to do as a family. Different bays around the island provide different snorkelling and swimming options. Bay beside house reef had all sorts of fish and 4 ft sharks in chest deep water, exciting for kids. Staff quiet but very helpful. Evening entertainment a bit zzzzz, the bloke singing was so bad that it was funny. Food was plentiful and good variety each day. Would certainly recommend for people wanting to experience the Maldives without having to break the bank.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Aedan P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
very disappointed with the room service
Food was ok. Distance from airport to hotel is very near
From airport to the island was ok quite straight forward. I stay there for 4 days 3 nights and i was very disappointed with the location of my room . The distance of my room to the main restraunt was very far. There are no option to order food in the room. The worst part is i ask the reception staff to arrange make up my room on the first night they did not arrange. I have to call the reception on the second day to remind them. I have suffer two nights there with so much sand on my bed and the floor. Most staff here seem to have attitude problem have to call them serveral times then they attend to me. Especially one staff that i cant forget is the beach bar bartender, i was right in front of him when i ordered a beer (i told him i want a beer 4-5 times) he just ignore me though i came first but he went to attend a Eurasian guy who came a min later. I will not come back to this place forever and will never recommend to anyone.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

dwight P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
good location, good value, good time
location, value, and I hate 5 star hotels
Just right. I wanted a good value island retreat not far from the airport and ASHR was perfect for me
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Srdjan S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
First time honeymoon in maldives
The food was excellent. Wide variety and tastey. Also different food was served for lunch and dinner for 7 days that we stayed. Location is great. Only half hour from main airport. water is clear
Highly recommened as its value for money imo. We had all inclusive and food was great (great variety and taste). Drinks could be more variety for all inclusive but beer and red wine were still good. Also couple coctails and mocktails are drinkable (average). There is choice of 5 each n although they are not most known but they are ok. Location is great - half hour from main airport and only US$125 return. Overwater villas are great. Do bring the closed shoes for going in as the ground is very rough/covered in corals. Water is beautiful and some ocean villas are freshly touched up. Beach villas are also great as they are only 10-20m off the beach. The room standard is not great tho of beach villas compared to ocean villas. However the island itself is very nice and makes up when you look at it from the value for money point of view. Each meal in main restaurant is US$25 each per meal so could get away without all inclusive? But we played it safe. Also everything on island is expensive so come stocked up i.e suncreem. Also there is only two convenience/gift shops but you are better to get your suverniers from their main airport. Overall great value for money and recommended to anyone. Great get away for couples on their honeymoon.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Yimin L. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Wonderful stay
Great value for money Great service
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Yimin L. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Beautiful island spacious room
Food environment service
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Farhan S. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
good
good
good
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Gianni G. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Nice place, very relaxing
Location, surfspot food
Very nice stay. Nice staff. There should be a better PR... But ok. Good food!
Reviewed February 04, 2015