Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 175 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 175 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Garry G. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Excellent Value for 5-star Luxury
Luxury, Convenience, Variety
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Samuel S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Paradise
Cosy, beautiful and friendly staff
Maldives itself it's a perfect location for beach vacation. The hotel simply made it even more perfect. Stay was comfortable . Staff were friendly and everything is just too good . I will never forget this place. If I were to go back again I will still choose anantara
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Samuel S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Paradise, a place I will never forget
Heavenly, chill and friendly staff
Maldives itself it's a perfect location for beach vacation. The hotel simply made it even more perfect. Stay was comfortable . Staff were friendly and everything is just too good . I will never forget this place. If I were to go back again I will still choose anantara
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Robert R. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Paradise
Kids and adults perfection
Great for kids with loads to do for adults (surfing, Sailing, fishing) -- easy boat ride from male, unreal amazing aquatic life. Could use one more restaurant that opens before 6:30pm for the little ones who go to bed early. Sticker shock on meals is expected in Maldives, but at least I saved a ton by using the agoda app
Reviewed November 10, 2015

michael K. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Overpriced !
You are in paradise, but the restaurants here are overpriced and distinctly average
The Good ! It is absolutely paradise: Palms, fine white sandy beaches and crystal clear water Our villa was built on stilts over the ocean, with access to the sea - It was lovely to step off the deck for a swim in the ocean in the mornings, which is the best time to swim. The room is nice/spacious with a large deck/terrace, overlooking the ocean and complete privacy. Sunny weather, with a lovely breeze. Beautiful sunsets and night sky on the deck/terrace Very quiet and relaxing, slept early and very well every night in large comfortable bed. Friendly staff The restaurants are all overlooking the sea, very idyllic/romantic settings. There is a separate coral island for snorkeling, which we enjoyed. The Bad ! Water is very shallow/warm, the pool was like a bathtub. The island is the resort, once round takes 10 minutes ! There are no restaurant options outside the resort (and its sister resort nearby). These are all very expensive and food is disappointingly average (except breakfast, which was actually fine). Twice we sent back the food ! Prices are about 40% more expensive than at 5-star Singapore hotels (not forgetting Singapore is now the world's most expensive city !) There are no shops or mini mart, the only alternative is the excessively-priced mini bar (US$ 9 for cup noodles) if you want a snack. The Verdict ! This is the most expensive hotel we have ever stayed at, more expensive than the Peninsular or Mandarin Oriental in HK (where we have never stayed) ! The hotel was nice, no question, but for this price, we expect 'wow' ! However, the location, scenery and water really is paradise ! We expected the restaurants/food to be expensive, but the quality was disappointing. We enjoyed our 4 days on the Maldives, which was just perfect, but if you stay any longer you quickly go stir crazy ! Make sure you ring a good book !
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Ziyad A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
The best ever
Stuff,food,view,organization
The best as well
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Hiu Y. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Relax and beautiful hotel
Beautiful, Relax, Clean
This hotel is very convenience, only 45mins speed boat from airport to hotel. very beautiful beach, very nice hotel staff.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Chloe L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Best
Great sunset view , good location and service
That was great! I will come back again
Reviewed July 26, 2015

TANG K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Very clean room and good service
Very clean room and good service
Reviewed July 14, 2015

F W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great Place for honeymoon
good breakfast
great
Reviewed June 28, 2015