arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 220 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 220 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Staff Performance 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Jeff H.
Hong Kong
December 10, 2015
Real Paradise
Snorkeling, over water bungalow, great breakfast with sea view
The staff Grace was so helpful to try her best to meet our room request and solve my problem. Another staff Gloria was so professional to recommend the beautiful island nearby for snorkeling and dinner! We have a wonderful stay in this real paradise. Just one bad thing is the bad weather during my stay.

Jesslyn J.
Indonesia
October 31, 2015
Best choice for us!
Food and Location
I came to Veli for honeymoon with my husband and it has become our best experience so far. Ms.Kim and Mr.Prashirt are very helpful during our stay. Room boy Jaxlaan is very nice in keeping our room clean everyday. An Indonesian woman in 73 degrees and an Indonesian man in the kitchen of 73 degrees are very nice too, they served us really well and always make us smile every morning we saw them. ALmost all the staffs there are very nice, greeting and keep smile everytime they see us. We feel honoured when some even remember our names. We asked for room #165 and it is just perfect. We can see Moyo Island from our room and we can swim to reach it just in 10-15mins. We can also go to Anantara Dhigu, another hotel by the same company, by pontoon. So convenient. Oh! We also see baby sharks two times in the water near the beach in Veli. Origami, japanese restaurant in Veli, is one of the restaurants you have to try!! We went there two times because it is so delicious. The prawn sushi roll is the bomb. Beef is very tender too and the local fish has no fishy smell. So fresh and yum! Thank you Anantara Veli for making our honeymoon so memorable. Hope I will come back soon.

Ahmad I.
Malaysia
October 27, 2015
I would definitely visit anantara veli again! 👍🏻
Excellent services, great view & cleanliness
I had a wonderful honeymoon! Anantara Veli was awesome! Very friendly staff & the best manager.. I would rate 9.9 for anantara veli!

ABDULLAH A.
Saudi Arabia
September 25, 2015
Our Stay
Beach
Good

TIANZHEN L.
Singapore
August 27, 2015
A resort worth to visit in Maldives
Very well maintain/ Beautiful scenary and wanderful staffs
We had a 4 night stays and I must agree that the stay was fantastic. The resort is very well maintain and you may visit another resort Dhigu via speedboat every 5-10 minutes intervals. Really appreciated the staffs on their excellent services. Warm smiles and very attentive (Ms Jolly). The speedboat/ parasailing and snorkling staffs were very friendly and responsive. I will have given a close to full marks if not for a staff (Bilal) bad services every morning when I see him during breakfast (he's the chef in the kitchen). Looking down on Chinese and giving me a stucked up face everyday but his attitude totally changed whenever he saw a Caucasion, smiling big and friendly (too obvious). It will be a wonderful breakfast for me if I hadn't met him every morning. (FYI, this is the first time I am complaining over services, imagine how bad it was as I sweared it really did affect my trip). Nevertheless, everything was great. Everything including the equipments were very clean and well maintain. Sea sports was wonderful. The room was clean and aircon was working very well. The sun/ the beach/ the hermit crabs were so welcoming. I love this place. Mosquitos near the outdoor breakfast area were rather aggressive. However, it's not the issue from the resort as they did their part by fogging everyday. It's unavoidable due to the weather and nature. Keep up the good work Anantara Veli!!!

Vorachart P.
Thailand
August 18, 2015
Not a very happy
Island
The manager was rude and the room were not clean.

Stephanus H.
South Africa
July 30, 2015
Quiet and Relaxing stay
Quiet, no kids allowed and great food
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on this island. It was exactly what we expected. No kids were allowed on this island, so you had no disturbance with noise. The over water bungalow was awesome. You looked over your balcony and onto a reef. The sea life was amazing. The beach was lovely and clean and the restaurant served a very good variety of food. The breakfast was amazing. The only downside of our stay was the position of our bungalow as a water taxi ran up and down from our island to the island next door every 15 minutes, which disturbed the otherwise peaceful environment. When we mentioned this to the manager on checking out, he said that we should have said something to him and he would have done his best to put us somewhere else. Very helpful and kind staff. Would definitely return here.

Yan K.
Indonesia
July 15, 2015
Spectacular view!!
Too much to remember
Me and wife decided to go to maldives for our honeymoon. We went for anantara because of the very attractive offer at the time. Well, we got way more than what we paid for!! Upon arrival, we were transported to the resort with a luxurious yacht. When we arrived on the resort, oh my ... We made the right decision to choose this establishment. Spectacular view was an understatement! We watched sunset on out balcony. On one fine afternoon, we saw a school of dolphines playing and jumping around 100 meters away from where we sat. we snorkled from our villa balcony all the way to the other reasort 200 meters across. The only disapointing moments were when we asked for a beach towel, it came 3.5 hours later after we called asking for it the second time. In all, thank you anantara veli resort for making our honeymoon very memorable

andy W.
Australia
July 02, 2015
Great resort that cater also for the kid
beach, staff and kid programs
We stayed 2 nights only here at the Anantara Dhigu as we only found out after booking that the Veli does not cater for kids but it is very different from the other resort we stayed previously as Anantara Dhigu is truly for the parents and kids as they have all day programs to keep the kids busy while mum and dad could enjoy the resort better.

Jihaad A.
United States
June 13, 2015
3-day getaway
Water villa, island experience, and beaches
Excellent, very relaxing, was able to completely disconnect and refresh