arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 108 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 108 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9.7 Ahmad N.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2015
Magical stay at ihuru
Staff, scenary and food
Couldn't have been better , the staff were so helpful and friendly, helped a lot with our baby. Very thoughtful and ready to provide whatever we asked for. The chef was great and the food was perfect. The island is in a perfect location a couple of meters from the coral reefs

9 william S.
United Kingdom
December 06, 2015
A week we will always remember
The wonderful reef and incredible fish. We looked forward to every delicious meal. The staff were always smiling, efficient and friendly.
We spent a wonderful week at the Ansana Ihuru Resort. Such a small peaceful, beautiful island! The reef was fantastic and we saw some amazing fish. We enjoyed delicious food and lovely cocktails watching the sun set. All the staff were so friendly and efficient. We hope to return one day and would highly recommend the resort.

8.7 Jennifer M.
United States
November 27, 2015
Amazing house reef
Diving, snorkeling.
I've stayed three times at Ihuru and come back for the convenience (just a boat ride from Male) and the diving. The house reef is excellent for both snorkelers and divers. My son and I saw sharks, rays, octopus, anemone fish and more while snorkeling. The diving is even better with moray eels, parrot fish, guitar fish, garden eels...too many highlights to name. The staff at Ihuru took such good care of my son, particularly Asim at the restaurant. Also, Nico is the best dive guide with sniper eyes and able to show you everything from the smallest shrimp to the biggest sharks, tuna, and manta rays. Make sure you book with Nico for a night dive - an unforgettable experience. The resort is quiet, so don't go for night life, wifi in the rooms is good and room service quick. Highly recommended and looking forward to going back.

8 Lai J.
Hong Kong
October 05, 2015
Excellent service
Location, service, room
Everything is nice and well arranged. Room is good and convenient for snorkling!

9.3 Eugene T.
Singapore
September 05, 2015
Paradise on Earth
The reefs are beautiful. The staff are friendly and attentive. Villa are well maintained and housekeeping is done twice a day.
Angsana Ihuru is in my opinion a paradise on Earth. Throughout my stay the level of service was impeccable. Spa is wonderful; Try their Angsana and Fusion as they are simply relaxing after a day of snorkeling. Would recommend this resort for couples or families. Best holiday ever!!!

9.7 ATSUSHI H.
Japan
August 26, 2015
blue sky blue sea and friendly staff
location from airport, sea, staff
good to stay wiht kids, staff is very well trained and friendly,breakfast menu is a little bit things

9 Agnes Y.
Singapore
March 18, 2015
Fantastic vacation at Angsana ihuru
Love the location as the beachfront rooms opened up to the beach. The resort was well maintained.
Excellent. Quiet with enough privacy and excellent reef for snorkeling

9.3 KAREN L.
Singapore
March 18, 2015
Greatest reef
1) the house reef is excellent, just steps from our room lies an ocean of the most amazing sea life, we saw Rays, sharks, turtles, clown fish amongst many when we snorkelled
Just great

8.7 QIAN Q.
Canada
December 27, 2014
Nice experience in snorkeling
Food, snorkeling and service
Nice snorkeling spot. Food was fantastic too. It was a great experience except a little mistake they made in booking. We booked a beach villa with jet pool and they gave us the one w/o jet pool. However, they compensated us FB and a room dinner - a nice settlement.

9.3 Phong T.
Canada
December 27, 2014
Will Come Back
House Reef, Service, Hotel Room
Great house reef. Really attentive service. Went out of their way to look after our needs. Twice a day house keeping. Rooms were located right on the beach. Abilitity to access the adjacent Banyan Tree resort was a plus.-fed sting rays, and baby turtles. Will come back. Thank you for a great stay.