arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 704 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 704 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Mark L.
Philippines
October 14, 2014
Awesome Hotel Price , Service Facilities.
Rooms, Staff, Service and House Reef
After reading about reviews in agoda i jumped the gun and book at Bandos. their staff were wonderful the house reef is the best for snorkeling ( We did the island hoping tour and snorkeling tour but the house reef is comparable. Dont forget to snorkel at bandos other island kuda bandos its great aswell. The I think half of the islands rooms are newly renovated so if your lucky you can get the newer room. Alot of facilities for the family with kids and best of all THE SWIMMING POOL IS HEATED! Great for todlers. The only negative thing for me is the breakfast buffet lacks a little of variety but no big deal. But as a resort overall I will still comeback to BANDOS! I really dont know why this hotel got negative feedbacks maybe the people who left them are having a bad day LOL

Natalie G.
Australia
October 10, 2014
Very dated
Location/

SWARUPKUMAR B.
India
October 08, 2014
Thrilling Bandos Island.
Location, Accommodation, Hotel condition.
Nice.

FAHD A.
India
October 07, 2014
Go for it. Guaranteed 10 on 10.
Was upgraded to Garden Villa. Location, Hospitality, Entertainment s
Excellent . Rating 10 for it. To and fro transfer was amazing boat ride. Warm welcome. We were upgraded to Garden villa. Swimming pool only10 meters. Amazing rooms. Cleanliness top of world. Food was amazing. 2 hours walk around the island. Confused to focus camera which direction. Everywhere its scenery. Watersports at its best. Value for money.

Janathan J.
Malaysia
October 07, 2014
Romantic Getaway
The Reef, The Beach, The Room
The best part of the hotel is its coral reef. You can just spend a couple of days snorkelling around the reef as you will see many shark, eels , different type of rays. The hotel also has various activities that is friendly to the pocket (compared with other hotels nearby).

han B.
China
September 26, 2014
nice hotel good price nice dive centre
dive food

Stanislav G.
Russia
September 24, 2014
It was very cosy there
Quietness, relaxation and comfort
I really enjoyed my stay there and I can say that I plan to go to this resort again next year, but that time for a longer stay.

How G.
Malaysia
September 18, 2014
Ok for budget vacation
Riya Excursions staff, front desk staff were very helpful. Jacuzzi room was great.

Edin E.
Croatia
September 15, 2014
About Bandos.
Location, Nature, Hospitality
It was alright. The houses were quite nice, clean and the service was ok. Food was horrible, though. It was overpriced for what it was!

Afidah A.
Singapore
September 07, 2014
It is a 3-star treatment for a 4.5 star resort.
The blue crystal sea.
Poor to average services provided by the resort staff.