Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 714 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 714 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

han B. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
nice trip
view acitivities food
nice experience
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Angela H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Beautiful Bandos
Wonderful house reef, very friendly and hospital staff, proximity to airport
Bandos is a beautiful white rimmed sandy island just 15 minutes from the airport. The house reef, just a few metres off the island, which can be reached by just walking through the water, is outstanding. The rooms are very well appointed and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Pei C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Visit Maldives
The house reef is amazing with good variety of corals and fishes. The excursions are value for money. The room is spacious n clean.
One disappointment was the food choice and quality. The Thai restaurant's food are not authentic. Our lobsters are overcooked and we had to wait for a while for each course to be served. Entire dinner last over 2 hours.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Jesse Q. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good location and Value for Money
Location.Value for Money.Friendly staff
It was a short stay however it was a worthwhile. They have a friendly and helpful staff who will attend to all your inquiries.We didn't enjoyed waters ports as it was raining and a forecast of storm , however the speedboat ride from the island to the airport was nothing compare to any water sport.That's one of the reason we choose Bandos has it is a 15 mins away from the airport. I commend the captain and staff of that speedboat. Overall, it was okay and will definitely comeback to Bandos. Travel tips : Check weather forecast when planning your trip.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

ssss X. from Romania
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Good and affordable
price. location and staff
Good and affordable. Staff are friendly, near airport and wonderful beach.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

JIN L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Nice place
Good clean room, excellent snorkelling, close to airport
Fantastic stay, good clean room. Not far from airport. Excellent snorkelling has its own reef. Only negative is the morning buffet is monotonous, almost same for everyday.
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Koon P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Family friendly resort
Nice beach and house reef, kids activities , lots of greenery on the island
My family enjoyed ourselves very much during our stay on Bandos. Resort room is clean, house reef is fantastic and island offers alot of greenery and serenity. Buffet breakfast is decent and staffs on the island are friendly. Sea Breeze cafe offers good choice of food at affordable prices. Resort also has a kids center that offer young children activities like treasure hunting and playgroup. In the evening, my daughter enjoyed their crab races. We spent most of our time snokelling and walking around the island and taking pictures.
Reviewed July 08, 2014

Greg K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Fantastic kids club, great diving, excellent place
Kids club, staff, diving
Fantastic stay, only negative is the buffet is monotonous and lacks character, if you are on the report for a long period of time then the buffets would become quite boring.
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Ciaran N. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Relaxing but over priced.
Beach, Diving and Clean.
Our stay was good. But it was expensive concidering the cost of getting there in the first place even the 10 min boat from the airport was exploitation but all the resorts are the same. The diving here was very good but you can tell its just a job for the dive masters. Standard room was very nice and clean only one snag could hear a ruffling noise coming from the celing at night not sure what it was possibly bats or lizards something was living inside.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

ellen F. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great Stay
Friendly staffs, helpful staffs, good service
I have nothing to compliment but the staffs... if they had not been very helpful to all my need, i would not have enjoyed my stay because the hotel does not have an amazing view anyway... just okay
Reviewed June 22, 2014