arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 708 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 708 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Jesse Q.
Philippines
July 25, 2014
Good location and Value for Money
Location.Value for Money.Friendly staff
It was a short stay however it was a worthwhile. They have a friendly and helpful staff who will attend to all your inquiries.We didn't enjoyed waters ports as it was raining and a forecast of storm , however the speedboat ride from the island to the airport was nothing compare to any water sport.That's one of the reason we choose Bandos has it is a 15 mins away from the airport. I commend the captain and staff of that speedboat. Overall, it was okay and will definitely comeback to Bandos. Travel tips : Check weather forecast when planning your trip.

ssss X.
Romania
July 23, 2014
Good and affordable
price. location and staff
Good and affordable. Staff are friendly, near airport and wonderful beach.

JIN L.
South Korea
July 09, 2014
Nice place
Good clean room, excellent snorkelling, close to airport
Fantastic stay, good clean room. Not far from airport. Excellent snorkelling has its own reef. Only negative is the morning buffet is monotonous, almost same for everyday.

Koon P.
Singapore
July 08, 2014
Family friendly resort
Nice beach and house reef, kids activities , lots of greenery on the island
My family enjoyed ourselves very much during our stay on Bandos. Resort room is clean, house reef is fantastic and island offers alot of greenery and serenity. Buffet breakfast is decent and staffs on the island are friendly. Sea Breeze cafe offers good choice of food at affordable prices. Resort also has a kids center that offer young children activities like treasure hunting and playgroup. In the evening, my daughter enjoyed their crab races. We spent most of our time snokelling and walking around the island and taking pictures.

Greg K.
Australia
July 07, 2014
Fantastic kids club, great diving, excellent place
Kids club, staff, diving
Fantastic stay, only negative is the buffet is monotonous and lacks character, if you are on the report for a long period of time then the buffets would become quite boring.

Ciaran N.
Ireland
June 29, 2014
Relaxing but over priced.
Beach, Diving and Clean.
Our stay was good. But it was expensive concidering the cost of getting there in the first place even the 10 min boat from the airport was exploitation but all the resorts are the same. The diving here was very good but you can tell its just a job for the dive masters. Standard room was very nice and clean only one snag could hear a ruffling noise coming from the celing at night not sure what it was possibly bats or lizards something was living inside.

ellen F.
Indonesia
June 22, 2014
Great Stay
Friendly staffs, helpful staffs, good service
I have nothing to compliment but the staffs... if they had not been very helpful to all my need, i would not have enjoyed my stay because the hotel does not have an amazing view anyway... just okay

Deepak N.
India
June 20, 2014
It's really Awesome!!!
Location, Beach and Food
Location wise it's really amazing. The beach is very clean, white sand and surrounded by corals and reefs. It's a paradise for snorkelers and divers. We spotted black tip reef sharks while snorkeling at the beach and wild dolphins [more than 30] moving along our boat while heading to a site for snorkeling in the sea. Really nice experience and worth staying at Bandos. We enjoyed the fitness center, sport activities, water activities like submarine dive etc as well. Food wise they have variety of international food options available in different restaurants on the island.

Andy J.
United Kingdom
June 15, 2014
Great weather and very relaxing time
Location, dive centre, activities
Check in was long and slow, many requests prior to arrival were ignored and in some cases was promised one thing and then told once we arrived it could not be done. Very frustrating but they did try to put it right. Offered us a complimentary dinner, but then added it to our bill. Took us a fair bit of time to complain about it but they did eventually remove that charge. Very easy access from airport and ideal for a shortish getaway

Lan T.
Vietnam
June 11, 2014
Affordable, but not so amazing
Affordable, Wifi, Maldives
Very close to the airport, with just a 15 mins airport transfer (speed boat). The beach is normal, as expected. Food is limited & very salty. Staff are very friendly though. If you want to go for the luxury & to really enjoy Maldives, probably you might want to pick somewhere else.