arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 701 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 701 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Greg K.
Australia
July 07, 2014
Fantastic kids club, great diving, excellent place
Kids club, staff, diving
Fantastic stay, only negative is the buffet is monotonous and lacks character, if you are on the report for a long period of time then the buffets would become quite boring.

6.7 Ciaran N.
Ireland
June 29, 2014
Relaxing but over priced.
Beach, Diving and Clean.
Our stay was good. But it was expensive concidering the cost of getting there in the first place even the 10 min boat from the airport was exploitation but all the resorts are the same. The diving here was very good but you can tell its just a job for the dive masters. Standard room was very nice and clean only one snag could hear a ruffling noise coming from the celing at night not sure what it was possibly bats or lizards something was living inside.

7.3 ellen F.
Indonesia
June 22, 2014
Great Stay
Friendly staffs, helpful staffs, good service
I have nothing to compliment but the staffs... if they had not been very helpful to all my need, i would not have enjoyed my stay because the hotel does not have an amazing view anyway... just okay

10 Deepak N.
India
June 20, 2014
It's really Awesome!!!
Location, Beach and Food
Location wise it's really amazing. The beach is very clean, white sand and surrounded by corals and reefs. It's a paradise for snorkelers and divers. We spotted black tip reef sharks while snorkeling at the beach and wild dolphins [more than 30] moving along our boat while heading to a site for snorkeling in the sea. Really nice experience and worth staying at Bandos. We enjoyed the fitness center, sport activities, water activities like submarine dive etc as well. Food wise they have variety of international food options available in different restaurants on the island.

8 Andy J.
United Kingdom
June 15, 2014
Great weather and very relaxing time
Location, dive centre, activities
Check in was long and slow, many requests prior to arrival were ignored and in some cases was promised one thing and then told once we arrived it could not be done. Very frustrating but they did try to put it right. Offered us a complimentary dinner, but then added it to our bill. Took us a fair bit of time to complain about it but they did eventually remove that charge. Very easy access from airport and ideal for a shortish getaway

7.7 Lan T.
Vietnam
June 11, 2014
Affordable, but not so amazing
Affordable, Wifi, Maldives
Very close to the airport, with just a 15 mins airport transfer (speed boat). The beach is normal, as expected. Food is limited & very salty. Staff are very friendly though. If you want to go for the luxury & to really enjoy Maldives, probably you might want to pick somewhere else.

9 Lee H.
Malaysia
June 11, 2014
Couldn't be better
Friendly, Worthy, Beautiful
Everything here were perfect, the activities provided, the food served, friendly and attentive staffs, majority speaks good english, affordable price range. You will not be regret for choosing this! Definitely i will be returning again. The only short comes to our mind is the lighting for roads are far from sufficient, its kinda dark when the guests walking during night time, kinda creepy especially when it comes with rain water. But the perfect house reef and snorkeling spots will definitely makes every bucks you spent worthy. Thumbs up and :)

10 Patrick R.
Philippines
May 27, 2014
Amazing
Luxurious, Accommodating and Great Ambiance
It was the most amazing stay in Maldives. Very nice hotel and many say it's the cheapest hotel in the area. Very luxurious and high-end. Really a paradise and great if your looking for a very relaxing vacation.

10 Chariss P.
Philippines
May 26, 2014
Fantastic, superb and very nice staff!
Great location, nice resort, very clean rooms and very hospitable staff.
It was perfect! Superb! Me and my hubby really had an unforgettable and wonderful stay. All the staff and crew of Bandos never fail to provide us excellent customer service experience. Wish we could stay there longer. We probably gonna be back soon.

8 Graham N.
United Kingdom
May 26, 2014
Great Hotel Quite Close to Airport
Beach, swimming pools and food.
The resort was very nice. It's only about a 15 minute boat ride from the airport. Very clean and the snorkeling was great. The price for an extra bed for a 3 year old was very high though.