arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 701 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 701 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.3 Mohamed Y.
Tunisia
October 16, 2015
The best resort ever :)
close to the airport- nice room close to the beach -great food
- You need to change the room type it is wrong showing half board standard but i was chocked they told me only bed and breakfast only on check in . + the room and the food was nice , the island very beautiful , the cleaning staff perfect , the lady in the restaurant great hospitality and good surprise for my birthday cake, i wanna thank duty officer ibrahim who give us special rate for the half board. thank you very much Bandos :)

9 Ananda M.
Sri Lanka
October 14, 2015
Example of Safty and Caring
Dive Center, Beach and the Bay and Close yet remote to Male

9 Andy T.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2015
Bandos 280915
Views & scenery, the beach and plenty of activities to do
Very enjoyable and relaxing. Missed out on the fishing & bbq trip as this was the day we arrived. Male disappointing but the island itself was excellent although a week was long enough on one island

10 Pamela O.
Australia
October 08, 2015
Excellent Resort , 10/10
Staff were lovely, Heaps of things to do, Amazing view from our room
We had an amazing time at Bandos. The view we had from our room was fantastic and to be able to walk straight into the glorious water and snorkel was also amazing. We were half-board, the choice of food at The Gallery Restaurant was excellent. While we were there my 10 year old son got very sick. I cannot thank all of the staff enough for their help, especially the doctor and nurse in the clinic. They put both my son and myself at ease and could not do enough to help him. They had him feeling better in no time. So thank you Bandos , for an amazing holiday.

8.3 Ghassan H.
Lebanon
September 30, 2015
Great staff
Staff,hospitality,cleanliness
Great stay

10 Sivakumar S.
India
September 26, 2015
.
everything
Extremely comfortable. worth for the money paid

10 Shahrul A.
Brunei Darussalam
September 25, 2015
Excellent honeymoon
excellent place, food and staff
everything was excellent, from place, scenery, services and foods

8 Patricia T.
United States
September 22, 2015
Bandos Resort
Staff, room and location
We had a nice stay at Bandos. The staff goes out of its way to make your stay pleasurable. The pool was under repair when we arrived so they offered us 2 free diners. We also got an upgrade because we are repeat customers. The food is nothing special and the service in the dining room is just ok. It is a lovely resort but definitely not a good value for your money. The price for a room is extremely expensive but everything in the Maldives is expensive.

9 Ceming C.
United States
September 21, 2015
Good value
Staff, location, rooms are close to the beach
Totally enjoyed my stay. Just wish the weather was not rainy..

9.7 Vignesh T.
India
September 08, 2015
Honeymoon stay
Clean, beautiful and friendly staff.
I booked a deluxe room and got a Jacuzzi beach villa as a free upgrade. We spent our honeymoon and had a really good time there. The staff were kind and helpful. Will definitely visit Bandos again.