arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 704 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 704 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Ceming C.
United States
September 21, 2015
Good value
Staff, location, rooms are close to the beach
Totally enjoyed my stay. Just wish the weather was not rainy..

Vignesh T.
India
September 08, 2015
Honeymoon stay
Clean, beautiful and friendly staff.
I booked a deluxe room and got a Jacuzzi beach villa as a free upgrade. We spent our honeymoon and had a really good time there. The staff were kind and helpful. Will definitely visit Bandos again.

Sze K.
Singapore
August 04, 2015
Happy throughout the trip.
Friendly staffs, Breakfast good, Room is very spacious BEST
The moment u reached there, u will feel that u r been welcome by the staffs, even the housekeeping. We like our room a lot.

Sukhbir K.
Thailand
August 04, 2015
Great Location, Good Breakfast and Service
Clean, Good Breakfast and Service
Enjoyed the surrounding and environment.Good comfort and services provided and breakfast was the best meal.

Stephanus H.
South Africa
July 30, 2015
Relaxing and pleasant stay
Food, location and comfort
This island was lovely and close to the airport. The bungalow which we stayed in was double story and had every bit of comfort we could wish for, including an outdoor Jacuzzi and outdoor shower. The beach was stunning, we managed to secure the same spot every morning. The breakfast was a vast buffet, which every kind of food you could wish for. The accommodation was kept nice a clean each day and the staff were excellent at arranging our speed boat to the next island. Everything ran according to plan, very happy to return to this island again. The sea life around the reefs which are within swimming or snorkeling distance was fantastic. A must if you go.

PETER I.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2015
A relaxing paradise
Staff friendliness, varied snorkelling experience, peace
It was the easiest transfer from airport to island you could ask for. Weather was very varied from thunderstorms and downpours to clear blue skies but sadly too cloudy to view stars at night. Restaurant staff were friendly, helpful and polite. The cost of an extra bed seemed excessive on top of quite high room rates and as a captive audience food and drink extras seemed high as well. We had the most amazing dolphin trip but I was concerned about the speed of the many boats in the vicinity of the pods. The snorkelling allowed close up experience with sharks and rays as well as a myriad of beautiful fish. Some visitors however did not show respect for the coral-standing on it, and throwing sea cucumbers around as "toys" (their word).

Fei L.
Malaysia
July 25, 2015
Relax and beautiful island
location, cleanliness, comfort
Bandos island is beautiful and at great location! staff very friendly. Room very comfortable and clean.

John M.
United Kingdom
July 23, 2015
3 day short break to Paradise.
Service, Location and the Ocean.
3 days in standard room, which is spacious and like most rooms on the island only about 1 minute from the beach and ocean. The resort has a great location as only about 15 minute by motorboat from Male airport, so no need for seaplane or longer transit time. Huvan was the best place to eat and lovely location, with great views. The staff on the island are one of the things that made our trip, so nice, friendly and willing to do what ever they can to help. Thank you for the great services. The island is small, about 15-20 minutes to walk all around and lots of little spots in-between the local palm trees etc. to find a quite spot on the beach. The resort covers all types of waterspouts as you would expect to be on offer and the guests are a nice mixed of westerners and Asian.

Sirinpa W.
Thailand
July 17, 2015
Good for family
Close to the airport, great hospital, clear water
Deluxe jacuzzi beach was old but has been taken a good care.

Constantinos D.
Cyprus
July 07, 2015
The perfect resort for Maldives
Everything
When reviewing I make an effort to focus on the negatives of each place, to help with future improvements. But I can't find any negatives with Bandos! It was one of the best holidays I ever had! Location is fantastic (20 mins from airport, no need to waste a whole day getting there), the rooms were large and comfortable with strong AC and a big screen tv, excellent wifi throughout most of the island, fantastic breakfast and dinner buffet, and the most amazing beach and coral reef for snorkelling (I saw a baby shark! how cool is that? :) and superb staff. If I wasn't lazy, I would have made use of the well equipped gym or the tennis courts as well. The only thing I regret was paying $100 for an island hopping package. I would have rather stayed at the resort and laze around in the sun a bit more. I loved every bit about Bandos and I can't think of a better place to experience the Maldives.