Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 714 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 714 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

CHI W. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
good
hood
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Kanchana T. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Bandos
Excellent property.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Marcel G. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
5th time at Bandos and still not tamed
This was our 5th time we visited Bandos and was as good as always. The only downside I could think of is the El Nini impact to the corals. Lets hope nature will recover over time!
Reviewed May 18, 2016

indrajeet N. from India
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Excellent stay
Quality of food needs improvement. It is certainly not the best. Other aspect it's wonderful.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Hoda S. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Honeymooners
Wish to have Spicual offers for honeymooners we felt no defferet than other people having same services and offers Hope I get something that gives me benefit am useing this bookings.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Natalie N. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Heaven on Earth
We want to say a massive thank you to Bandos Resort. Wow wow wow. What an amazing holiday, amazing experience and amazing people....Hussein Amar Ali Sivad Chan and a few others that went that extra mile, a big thank you to you guys. Dive Bandos you were world class from start to finish and the diving was out of this world. The nightly entertainment, the seaside dining, the jacuzzi villa, the snorkeling (best house reef 👍), the water sports team, the awesome sunsets on the Huvan deck, DJ Dillon mixing the vibes, the hospitality and the list goes on. Very sad to leave but one thing I can guarantee is we will be back. We are leaving with unforgettable memories, an empty wallet and a nice tan but with no regrets. Shukuriyya
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Dang L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
So So
We got to Male before 9PM, after leaving immigration we had to wait about 15 minutes for the guy at the Bandos boat transfer counter. When he finally showed up, there was no greeting from him. He was somewhat rude when he spoke and directed us to the boat, very unfriendly. We paid US$421.38 for a 10 minutes round trips boat ride from airport/hotel/airport for our family, (parents + 3 kids, 16, 13 and 10). I thought that was expensive! We booked 2 Jacuzzi Beach Villa - Full Board for 3 night, which I don't think worth it. Though the room was big, but the Jacuzzi was not very clean. We could see dirt coming out of it after turning it on. We only used once and our children did not even use theirs. The food was so so, we took an option of dinning at the Thai restaurant 1 evening on were given $20 voucher per adult. I don't recommend taking the Full Board option, maybe just taking half board so that you could dine at their other restaurants where you could order from an a la cart menu. The cleaning staff did not clean our rooms very well. At 1 point, they did not even remove the used towels from our rooms. For the amount of $$ that the hotel charges for rooms, perhaps the staffs at the reception area could be a bit friendly and try to smile a little?
Reviewed March 24, 2016

HON L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Good
I love
I love this
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Ng L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Perfect Service
Extremely great service provided all around the island. Food from the restaurants were served a little slow but everything else was perfect
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Yuen E. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Good value
This is a casual 4 star resort Close to airport good food Friendly staff Beautiful scenery Gym a little run down But overall good price for Maldives Well recommended
Reviewed February 27, 2016