arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 701 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 701 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

5.3 HON L.
Hong Kong
March 01, 2016
Good
I love
I love this

10 Ng L.
Singapore
February 27, 2016
Perfect Service
Extremely great service provided all around the island. Food from the restaurants were served a little slow but everything else was perfect

8.8 Yuen E.
Hong Kong
February 27, 2016
Good value
This is a casual 4 star resort Close to airport good food Friendly staff Beautiful scenery Gym a little run down But overall good price for Maldives Well recommended

6 Hussain L.
Oman
February 26, 2016
my stay with Bandos
- lack of service quality consistency - lack of attentiveness to details. Didn't even refresh toiletries - no punctuality of housekeeping. Called them 3 times to get them to clean my room - very few staff smiling - good food and good variety - good location. Close to airport. Could be refreshed in few places

8.4 sonja A.
United States
February 14, 2016
review
Snorkeling from the beach was really good. The food was pretty good with a variety of choices and decent prices. The spa was the best feature. It was like an oasis. The rooms are nice and clean but a little on the high price side for the most basic of rooms. The bed was very firm. There is no bad location for a room. everything is a close walk to the pool or ocean. The only thing that makes the resort expensive is the taxes that add on 10% local and another 12% luxury resort.

9.3 NIKKI P.
Philippines
February 08, 2016
A Value For Money Escape in the Maldives
Hospitality, Beach and Rooms
The island resort offers a great escape for those travelers wanting to get a good feel of island life. It is a bit private and very quiet at night. My friend and I had a good few hours of undisturbed stargazing by the shore. Also, I like the fact that they have organized movie nights for those who want to spend their evenings outside. Pool is OK. Food is OK and is friendly to the western tongue. They also serve Maldivian and Thai dishes for those who want to explore. I think the only letdown was when we requested for buggy service in the morning prior to our departure and the reception did not provide us any. We were a bit inconvenienced that we had to walk toward the reception wearing business attire and carrying personal stuff (luggage was taken care of). The packed breakfast they gave us from Sea Breeze was not really worth the money we paid for (as our booking is inclusive of breakfast. It consisted of few slices of fruits and bread. At least we were thinking off eggs and beef bacon l chicken but we had no choice as our sppedboat had to leave the island 2 hours & 30 min prior to departure.

8.8 thomas Z.
Italy
February 08, 2016
nice place to stay, good with kids
It was our first time to the Maledives, so it was not easy to choose the right place, especially as we travelled with our 19 months kid. but all was great, few facilities too expensive (we paid 160$ 9 days for old snorkeling equip..), so may bring your own ;) but was worth it, nice fishes, lot of sharks, even swam with a turtle. the reef is not what I expected, but this is because of the EL nino storm of 1998 when 38 degrees water destroyed many reefes in the whole Maledives... 4 Restaurants, 3 of theme very good, especially the Thai restaurant. We stayed in the bungalow with bedroom upstairs and jacuzzi outside, very nice choice. Staff generally is very nice. The atoll is relatively close by to Malè city and it doesn't give you the sensation of being on an isolated island (guess many people look exactly for this when coming to Maldives). but the beaches are very nice and you simply don't have to look at the Malè island and all the luxury yachts parking around bandos island. I defenitly want to go back to male dives, it is simply another standard compared to Thailand or similar. May I would even come back to Bandos but more probably choose a more isolated place the second time as also transfers prom airport go very quick etc.

9.2 Ahmad M.
Qatar
February 05, 2016
lovley place
Very quite, great welcoming,professional and kind staff, they make you feel that you are a part of this place, I recommend for any one looking for relaxation and leisure. You will not regret traveling to Bandos Maldives.

9.7 Kashif S.
Pakistan
February 02, 2016
The time we can't forget
cleanliness, comfort,beautiful
Well, the time we spent over there is unforgettable. I'm still feeling it was short and i should go again and again. The co operation of staff, cleanliness and comfort was really awesome.Excursions are also really amazing but you have to book one day before for any if you are interested. In short a very good place to stay.

10 JANG W.
South Korea
January 25, 2016
Good
Good experience