arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 103 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.6

9.7 BONGGOO J.
South Korea
October 07, 2015
Good enough for the money
Location. Underwater condition. Staff

10 Kirby J.
United States
September 05, 2015
Beyond expectations
Location, staff, hotel facilities
Within 30 minutes of leaving the airport we were greeted by the amazing staff at Baros. We enjoyed deep sea fishing, snorkeling and some of the best meals of our lives on this tiny island for 5 days. Though the weather wasn't always the best, the staff was great at making sure our trip wasn't ruined. They even transferred us to another villa on the day of our late departure so we could use the room the entire day rather than wait around the hotel. This was a trip of a lifetime and Baros did not disappoint!

10 aswat M.
India
August 26, 2015
The staff performance is excellent.
Staff , coral reef , water villa rooms are the best I have ever seen. I give 10 out of 10 to Baros
it was like a visit to Paradise. Our villa host was very co operative and understanding the need of customers hotel was neat and clean it is perfect place for honeymoon but they should have motorised water sports.

10 Sabrina O.
Switzerland
August 12, 2015
Everything was just perfect!
Staff, Food, Marine life
My husband and I spent 4 nights at Baros; from the moment we landed until we left this beautiful island, everything was just perfect. All the staff was very attentive and friendly, we were greeted by name from day 1! The food is absolutely amazing, not cheap at all, but worth it! The lighthouse dinner on our first night was absolutely fantastic! Also the bar upstairs is great. Our overwater villa was beautiful and the sea and marine life (swimming with sharks!) was breathtaking.. 5 stars for everything, what a beautiful place! Thanks to the whole Baros team for our very memorable stay!

7.7 Kim B.
South Korea
July 30, 2015
Fantastic, Romantic and Nice
Fantastic sea view, Romantic dinner and very kind staff
It was awesome and fantastic, you will never regret

9.7 Huihe L.
Hong Kong
July 25, 2015
Fantastic Experience
The water pool villa is amazing. The house reef is incredible with numerous creatures and you can swim with sharks and sea turtle. The staffs are very helpful and gentle.
Unforgettable experience and if we have chance to come back to Maldives, baros will be definitely our first choice.

9 Fadinila N.
Indonesia
July 09, 2015
Very beauty hotel and teChnoligizing room
Water pool vila, view, food
We stayed at waterpool vila and beach vila. Beach vila facility was not as good at waterpool. But it was nice.

9.7 lau Y.
Hong Kong
June 04, 2015
wonderful place
rooms, staff, ocean
the staff are very nice, the room is big and clean, the oversea pool villa is wonderful. the view is do nice, but little bit heavy wind. the price is reasonable in medivles resort. the best things is they provide a very late check out for us because we are mid night flight.

9.7 lau Y.
Hong Kong
June 04, 2015
wonderful place
rooms, staff, ocean
the staff are very nice, the room is big and clean, the oversea pool villa is wonderful. the view is do nice, but little bit heavy wind. the price is reasonable in medivles resort. the best things is they provide a very late check out for us because we are mid night flight.

10 jose S.
Venezuela
May 27, 2015
Heaven on Earth
Everything is absolutely perfect: location, beach, food, room, staff .. everything
Nothing will ever get close to my experience in Baros Maldives. Everything was perfect. The reef is astonishing, lots of fish, very clear water, turtles and even some white and black tip sharks too (they are not dangerous). The rooms are incredible, spacious, clean, the open bathroom is a nice addition to an already perfect room .. The sand is pure white a very very well maintain (yes the sand is well maintain), The attention of the staff is extraordinary, the island is very private.. in fact, Every little detail around the island is special, to the point that all the staff wear the same perfume. I wish I could go back each year to this very very special place on Earth.