arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 52 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 52 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

4 Harris Z.
Pakistan
March 09, 2013
Great location but very old out dated rooms
Good food , unlimited drinks and breath taking views
Not very cheap , very old rooms, run down toilets with no enmities no soap no shampoo, no tv in the room , wifi is very expensive and not in the rooms, staff is not very happy so not a positive on the service, if you want a two star hotel with close to the airport then it's a good choice but its way over priced with the amount of service offered.......really really hated the toilets. Felt they were from the fifties . I just liked the view which has nothing to do with hotel. Snorkelling was good n cheap. But the sports staff is not very friendly .

2.7 Jii T.
Malaysia
March 08, 2013
Bad Choice For a place in maldives
-
Wasted my honeymoon trip and money not well spend here. Bad hotel. Rooms are old and dirty, The beach is dirty as well. Dont come

7.3 Huiyu Z.
China
March 02, 2013
economic hotel
package includes all-day free drinks, breakfast, lunch & dinner
room rate includes all-day drinks(sprite, coke, beer, cocktails), lunch, breakfast and free snorkelling once. they'll allocate one fixed table to your room for each meal. but some tables ourdoor are not very clean. i saw some ants moving around our dishes, folks and knives.it's very close to airport which only takes 15 mins to arrive there by ferry. however, the ferry operated by hotel is not always on time. when we arrived at airport, we waited for over half hour and when we left to catch our fight, ferry was 1 hour late as scheduled. staff at hotel are not so flexiable because they can only do daily routine work without any change.they can not extend our check-out time even we're going to pay for that. the room is a bit old but everyting is in good condition. do not have beautiful fishes in the surrounded water maybe because it's too near to airport. if you want to have romantic honeymoon,i would not suggest here because it's not so luxury enough. it's the compararively cheaper but also worse hotel compared to other hotels in maldive.

7 Marjolijn V.
Belgium
January 13, 2013
nice resort, good price
food
nice resort, not so far from the airport. the food was very good. we had a big room and balcony with a nice view. the free snorkeling trips were good. the optional snorkeling trips to fish point and coral point were cancelled because there were no 8 people. that was very pity, because we were there only for 4 days. some of the instructors of the snorkelingtrips were friendly, others of the watersportcentre gave very confusing information about the excursions. (excursions cancelled because there was no management??)i hope for them club faru keeps excisting! it's a nice place.

7.3 JYOTI S.
India
January 05, 2013
Paradise
Good food, good beaches and soothing ambience
Wonderful property with mesmerizing oceanic view. We loved the time spent there with new year celebrations . Thanks You

8.3 Madeleine T.
United States
December 18, 2012
Reasonably Priced Maldives Rezort
Great Food and pleasant staff
Many of the reviews I read prior to staying at this resort complained about the rooms but I have to say that we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are very spacious with lots of closet space and even a private veranda. This is a small resort so you don't get much of a change of scenery but if you just want to chill out and relax this is as good a place as any and definitely affordable by Maldives standards. Meals are buffet style but the choice was excellent. Staff were very pleasant and friendly.

9 kathryn H.
United Kingdom
December 02, 2012
everyone made me so welcom, perfect for me.
the snoorkling, the boats.
this was my 3rd time to club faru, they make me so welcome. everyone says hello, although people keep coming and going you need not see anyone if you don't want to. it's amazing lots of activity during the day,wonderful food.great bars for a g and t. the sanctuary to be pampered. can't wait to go again.

5.7 Andrew B.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2012
Very friendly, helpful staff but a bit shabby
beautiful view, very clean beach infront of room, huge array of marine life.
It was lovely to have such a spacious room. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. However, the furnishing, in particular the shower area needs to be refurbished and softer pillows would have been welcome. Please offer a herbal tea for those of us intolerant to caffeine.

4.7 Christine V.
United States
October 10, 2012
Puts the M in Mediocre
Proximity to airport, friendly and attentive bar staff
rooms are sorely in need of updating, particularly the rusty sinks. front desk staff need a good talking-to about their nasty attitude (the guest relations officer, for instance). no house reef, so any snorkeling one wants to do must be off a boat at two times during the day (and costs extra). beach was eminently un-swimmable -- everything tossed into the ocean at malé ends up being washed up on the shore: plastic bottles, rubbish, juice cartons, etc. all food (on the all-inclusive plan) is buffet style -- some of it good, some of it so-so. in short, i'd recommend this place only as a one-night stopover to or from the airport. and then, only if absolutely necessary.

6.7 Victor S.
Indonesia
March 15, 2012
Perfect for laid back and doze off.
Nearby the Airport. So the travel time is short
Overall, it's condition is still acceptable. Since Club Faru was maintained by Club Med before. We were expecting more romantic spots to explore, but found out that the rest of the islands is just what it is. The picture was much breathtaking than it is seen live.