arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.3
Based on 349 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 349 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.6
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Cristian L.
Argentina
September 15, 2014
Outstanding Place - Top notch overwater
Overwater villa luxury, location, Staff profesionalism
Constance Group is a corporation who knows about luxury, and they know also about how to pick and train their employees. They are really happy and truly committed with the guests and the company.

ABDULLATIF A.
Saudi Arabia
September 02, 2014
simply good and luxury, love the staff <3
the staff, they clean your room twice a day, they really really interested to make you feel comfortable
LOVELLLLLLLY

Mohammad G.
Saudi Arabia
August 23, 2014
magnificent trip
great place for honeymoon, privacy, hospitality
amazing

Anas A.
Saudi Arabia
August 11, 2014
Paradise on Earth!
Crystal clear waters and snorkeling, very friendly staff, and privacy of the water villas.
Very great! I will definitely go back someday.

Erick L.
Indonesia
August 04, 2014
EXCELLENT!
one of the best resort in maldives

Imtiaz S.
United Kingdom
July 10, 2014
Very good.
beach, breakfast buffet, accomodation
Very good and enjoyable, beautiful beaches and facilities, marred by minor flaws in attention to detail and service. ( this excludes the excellent service at the breakfast and dinner buffet, run and managed by an extremely friendly and caring manager 'Rashid' and his right hand lieutenants ( two beautiful ladies ) and the rest of the team. However, on an overall basis I must admit the hotel offered good value for money.

Bernard R.
France
June 21, 2014
Wonderful
Amazing room, service and food

Tanupat S.
Thailand
June 18, 2014
Heaven on earth!! Best service!!
Water villaServiceEnvironment
Best resort for my honeymoon trip. The service was the best and also the view.

Collin K.
Singapore
June 11, 2014
The most relaxing 6 days of my life
Luxurious, great service, great food
If you're headed to Maldives, you should be willing and prepared to spend a little more than usual. Constance Halaveli isn't cheap, but in my opinion worth every cent. ROOMS - exactly like you see in the pictures - spacious, comfortable, luxurious and with a lovely plunge pool and direct access to the ocean (chest-high water). A few pleasant surprises as well - the TV was attached to a Mac, with a wireless keyboard and mouse, web browsers, iPod dock and the usual TV channels. The room was also stocked with the little things you may need to enjoy the beach and ocean: life vests, raincoats, even a useful beach tote. DINING - make sure you go on a half-board basis, meaning breakfast and dinner buffets are included (excluding drinks). Breakfast is the usual international spread, but dinner is really something to shout about. It's a different theme every night, and in the 5 nights I was there, I enjoyed (in order) seafood, Italian, Japanese, Middle-Eastern and European. I skipped the last one to try one of the restaurants, which was great too. ACTIVITIES - Some are free (e.g. kayaking and pedal boating), but the rest (fishing, sunset cruise, snorkeling trips etc) come at a pretty steep cost. There are different activities every day and night, both free and charged. Free ones include movie screenings on the beach, yoga by the sea, and volleyball matches. SERVICE - Attentive, friendly, and helpful. There's an international line-up of staff ready to assist guests from every country in their own language, which I'm sure the many non-English-fluent guests greatly appreciated. OVERALL - If you're going to Maldives, go for the "full" experience. This means opting for a water villa (unless you have young children - it might be dangerous) in the best hotel you can afford. And Constance Halaveli is surely one of the best.

Ting G.
Singapore
June 07, 2014
Romantic stay above the sea
Gorgeous view and surrounding, quality food, attentive staff
It was amazing!! We were there for our honeymoon cum wedding anniversary and we have regretted not able to stay a few more nights at such a beautiful place! We had our water bungalow and with deck access directly to the shallow sea. We spotted lots of black tipped sharks swimming in front of our unit. The view was so beautiful and plenty of activities to keep one busy. We went night fishing and chased after dolphins. We had a private dinner set up at a remote corner of the island to celebrate our anniversary. Staff was friendly and attentive. We were sad to leave the place and hope to return soon!