arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (345)

Business travelers (1)

Couples (291)

Solo travelers (8)

Families with young children (10)

Families with older children (14)

Groups (21)

Exceptional
9.3
based on 345 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Facilities
9.3
Location
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Staff Performance
9.6
Value for Money
8.6
Food/Dining
8.5

10 Mazuinna M.
Singapore
August 31, 2015
Heaven On Earth
Staff is friendly and take good care of the guest well being , place is clean and private and the hotel is beautiful...

10 Tan K.
Malaysia
May 08, 2016
Best Hotel for honeymoon
Best water villa ever! Best Service

10 David P.
Australia
August 01, 2015
A trip to paradise
Being greeted by the staff on arrival and at departure time: made us feel really good. Having the room made twice a day. The knowledge and highly skilled staff
This was one of the best resorts we have ever stayed at. The buggie drivers remembered our names, where our room was, and were extremely polite. The buffet breakaway was sensational with a wide variety. Every single staff in the hotel from the cleaners to the diving instructors were always smiling, saying hello, and were obviously highly trained to work at this resort. They made us feel special from the first to the last day, surprising us along the way with romantic setup in the room and invitations to some events such as a cocktail party with all staff and guests. The location is one of the best I have been to, extremely romantic for couples with a beautiful sunrise and sunset. When we first arrived I thought this was a once in a lifetime experience given the price, but after experiencing the stay at this resort I can now say: we will be back!!!

9.3 Lee G.
Australia
July 05, 2015
Beautiful Halaveli
Private over water villas, Amazing sand and lagoon, Beautiful environment
Constance Halaveli is a truly beautiful environment with amazing colours, fine white sand, plentiful corals and fish, gorgeous sunsets and lastly, truly luxury service by management and all staff. Hard to find any faults.

10 Hsin L.
Canada
July 05, 2015
Once in a lifetime expereince!
the room, the staff, the ocean
Our recent stay at the Constance Halaveli was phenomenal. It was a once in a lifetime experience. The water villa was gorgeous, and the restaurants and bars are just as beautiful. Our experience was everything we had imagined and better! The staff there were very friendly and helpful. They greet you everywhere you go and they are super polite and courteous. The food was also fantastic (to my surprise). Their Asian restaurant - Jing - is a must go! The hotel offers a good range of activities everyday for the guests to do if you want to explore the outdoor. We had a few rainy days during our time there (June), but that did not dampen our mood as it was nice to just relax in the tub or go to the bar to enjoy the scenery. I am so happy that we chose to stay at this resort for our honeymoon. Thank you everyone at the Constance Halaveli resort! We would love to go back again for our anniversay!

10 Syafa Y.
Singapore
June 15, 2015
ABSOLUTE PARADISE
Amazing island paradise. Beautiful room. Friendliest staff
It was an absolute epitome of perfection. Went for our honeymoon trip and the place looks like it is made from a postcard. Actually it looks even better in real life! Friendly and helpful staff made us feel very at home since we arrived. They knew us by names and it made the service all the more personal. Food was a variety of different international buffet that changes every night. From arabian to japanese to asian, you name it. They had a singer by the beach when we had our dinner one of the nights, simply romantic atmosphere. Overwater villa with private pool was the bomb. Surrounded by nature, saw many beautiful creatures even at night (they like to hang out by our pool deck lights to feed). Night sky is filled with many bright stars. I have no words to describe how amazing the experience has been. 6* at its best! Would definitely return again!!

9.3 Kaideen L.
Malaysia
June 07, 2015
Great vacation
Nice beach. comfortable villa. Delicious food
My stay was great and fantastic. But, we really think that the biggest issue was the staff attitude. They should be treating all the guest fairly no matter they are from western or Asia. They seem to be more friendly to western guests especially staff at Jahaz restaurant and airport lounge. I saw an asian was asked not to rest at the foot massaging area in the airport lounge so that the rest of the guests could have enjoy the facility. But when a western guest resting at the same area, the staff was letting them to do so til the closure of the lounge. There was a male staff was showing his bad attitude and grumpy face to us when we were having our photo shooting session on 6 June around 2pm. Lucky him tat we didn't see his name tag. To be honest, such a wonderful resort might be ruined by these staffs and I sincerely hope that the management can take note of this and improve. Maybe the leader should show a gd example to her staffs in the 1st place.

8.7 Serene Y.
Singapore
May 11, 2015
Ideal Honeymoon Location
Exclusivity, Great Hospitability, Luxurious Stay
We chose Constance Halaveli as our Honeymoon Destination from the raving reviews and pictures we saw from the Internet- they did not disappoint and superseded our expectations! We had a B&B package, staying in their luxurious water villa for 5 nights enjoying an unblocked marine view of blacktip baby sharks, rays and different school of fishes swimming up and down our private pool deck. We throughly enjoyed the exclusivity and privacy of the island coupled with the hospitality from the Constance Halaveli staff.

9.7 Lee G.
Singapore
April 30, 2015
Best dream beach holiday
the water villa is poshly decorated and its practically a gateway to paradise.
The experience is nothing short of fantastic. The location, the breathtaking view and world class service are worth every penny. The ocean outside the villa is like your own swimming pool. Shimmering shades of blue makes one feel so relaxed and never fails to bring a smile to our faces everytime we look at the photos we took. Constance halaveli has lived up to its reputation of being the worlds luxury hotel and i would recommend this place to everyone!

8 Norabodi K.
Thailand
April 20, 2015
Love Maldives Love the hotel
The room, the services, the location