arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 39 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 39 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

CHAN Y.
Singapore
March 23, 2014
Clean and big room
Nice decorated room ,near jetty ,like home stay
The staff and manager Hassain were always extremely helpful and polite. It had a great location opposite the ferry disembarkation area and with spectacular sunsets. Our room was large and a comfortable bed . The hotel provided us with beach towels and snorkelling equipment free of charge. We paid US $15 for a Maldivian buffet dinner outside the guest house including an energetic cultural dance and drumming expo. The food was simple, the staff know tat my son and her girl friend came here to take some photo for their wedding .they make one cake with their name on it and decorate their bed with flower. We would be very happy to stay there Report this review

CHAN Y.
Singapore
March 23, 2014
Friendly staff
Near jetty ,nice room
I booked 7rooms in this dhonvelli view as I know they only have 6 room .when we reached maafushi island ,the staff already wait at the jetty using the cart to carry our luggage .3 mins walk from the jetty.The guest house welcome us with the drink and towel.The manager told us to separate into 2 guest house so we take 4 rooms in main resort and 3 rooms in new 2 storey apartment with nice sea view.it look like our house tat no reception although it took 10 mins walk from the main building .every day we walk to the main building to have our breakfast ,bread ,egg ,pancake with fish floss ,sausage ,coffee ,tea ,juice and mineral water.

Isabella H.
China
February 25, 2014
Great hotel, best staff!
great staff, clean room, good activities
Very clean and comfortable room. Hotel is close to the beach. Staff there are the most friendly and helpful I've ever seen, they help us to arrange all our activities well and slove all of our problems! The only thing that can be improved is the wifi.

shuang W.
China
February 24, 2014
excellent!
location, food
it is just besides the jetty, very convenient. the food is delicious. the manager is willing to help us. just one thing, we booked a resort trip in another hotel, they called dhonveli to ask for our passport number as the resort needed, but the staff said there are no chinese staying here, so we missed this trip. anyway, thank you so much, and i may take my parents to stay dhonveli again.

Bao Q.
Vietnam
February 22, 2014
The staff is nice, boss is friendly
Clean room, friendly boss, staff and near local restaurant
There are few rooms but clean, the staff are so nice, she collect coin for my needed. The boss also give me coin collection gift. Breakfast is good. Maldives main food is tuna, you can eat tuna all day. The boss also hold traditional music party for us. A lot of travelers arrive and dance with us, so fun.

Bao Q.
Vietnam
February 22, 2014
It's budget hotel that you should try
friendly staff, boss, value money and clean room
It's like your house, nice staff. There are few rooms but it's clean. You can enjoy with your friend and family

Hsingnan W.
Taiwan
February 18, 2014
Laid-back
Staff, location,
Overall good, except for the mosquitoes (don't know where they are from).

John D.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2014
Very friendly people everywhere
Good breakfast easy access to ferry
A very friendly set of staff at the guest house, especially Aithid

satrio B.
Indonesia
January 30, 2014
maldives have a good island and a very good sea
clean room, friendlly staff, and they have activity book if you want to go to another island
i think not bad, and i get a special moment in here... from my hotel i get a private lunch in sandbank. and from this hotel i get a best photo in fihalhohi island.. you must try in this hotel...

brigitte J.
Germany
January 09, 2014
relax
beach, sand and snorkling