arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 439 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 439 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.2 Christian Z.
India
March 30, 2016
Amazing location but disappointing service
This is the first and only place I have visited in Maldives so please take my review with a grain of salt. The location of the hotel is simply something out of a movie. It is strikingly beautiful. The villa was beautiful and it was very comfortable. The villas are constructed in duplex format so you share a wall which means that if you get as neighbors a family with kids or simply noisy neighbors you are probably going to have a hard time. We got very lucky and got a pretty quiet couple as neighbors. Since the moment we landed things started to look a bit disappointing. We had to wait 3 hours for the boat ride which is something nobody told us in advance and they didn't even bother to wait for us with some water which would have been nice given how how it was. The staff was also not very friendly, don't get me wrong, they would do what you ask but they never seem interested in trying to making you feel welcome and I don't think I saw most of them smile even once.

9.6 Igor K.
Ukraine
March 30, 2016
Excellent hotel! Beautiful reef!
We didn't except that our stay in Eriyadu will be so enjoyable.

8.8 Mayank G.
India
March 24, 2016
Awesome trip to Eriyadu
Hi , I have been to Eriyadu for vacations during May 01 to May 08 2016, I would like to mention I found it really awesome place actually more than What I expected, I would like to thanks Mr Basil for taking very good care of us during our stay. He has made sure that we get whatever best possible can be done to meet our requirements on the island. Like they specially made Indian food for us which was not on the menu as most of the travelers here are from Europe/UK. It was my wife's Bday staff at Eriyadu made sure special Bday celebration is arranged at deck. Its a very calm and peacful location surrounded by Lush natural Beauty. You can actually spot lots of creatures in shallow waters before even getting in to water. I would like to complete staff of Eriyadu and Mr Basil Specially for making sure that our stay at Eriyadu is memorable one.

6.4 dolores S.
Malaysia
March 18, 2016
Great snorkling around the island
The resort is reachable by boat, small island with amazing marine life. We can snorkel the whole island in one go. We dis this every morning before breakfast and every afternoon before dinner. We chose this place specifically for the marine life reviews we read online and we are very satisfied. We saw sharks, turtles, big fishes, octopus, squid, eagle ray etc. We also did the snorkling with Mantas and and we were very lucky to see 5 of them. The staffs of this place is not a good as what you will expect in a resort but with our beach front room, we dont really was bothered much with this. Except with one of the guy in the activity centre. When we arrive on 6th of March, we enquired on the Manta snorkling but he said that he will not recommend it as there is really no Mantas and we would just probably do the private dinner for two. We then went to the Euro diver to book diving for my husband. In the Euro dive centre they also have poster of the Snorkling with Mantas and we also asked about it. Apparently there is schedule every other day! I do not understand why the guy in activity centre would lie to us about the snorkling with Mantas? We just let it go to not ruin our vacation. Overall I am satisfied with my vacation. We went to this place to experience Maldives. Would I go back? I would just probably go to the better islands in Philippines and Malaysia.

9.2 Muhamed A.
Singapore
March 07, 2016
Wonderful Time at Eriyadu Island Resort!
My wife and I had spent our 15th Wedding Anniversary at Eriyadu Island Resort and were pleasantly surprised at how well-run the place is. To begin, the Resort Manager, Mr Prince Joseph had personally assured me that the pick-up from Male Airport to the resort will be arranged and we were promptly received at the Airport ( Counter 49 ) and all went smooth from there...... The boat ride to the resort was around 1 hour and we checked in promptly. Kudos to the front office Manager too, Mr Aaron Rodrigues and the Guest Relation Officer, Ms Dangie for making our stay such a memorable one! We were provided with a private unit when we told that we were there for our wedding anniversary. We did lots of snorkelling, reef fishing and even had breakfast served to us on the last day! The house reef is the best - its like looking at the aquarium all around us - water was crystal clear and white sand abound. We could view the sharks that come close to the jetty in the evenings. We were also lucky enough to get a good glimpse of a school of dolphins in the morning during one of our after-breakfast walks Most unforgettable is the food that we had there and they were simply 5 stars! The F&B Manager, Mr Basil along with his assistant, Mr Amall also arranged for us a memorable romantic dinner by the beach! Me and my wife especially loved the food there as we never felt that we had left the comforts of a hotel - was told that the chefs there were previously from the Taj in India - no wonder the excellent cuisine, spread and taste!!... All in All - I would rate the hotel an B for the Room Interior ( which I must be honest that they require some uplifting ) but an A++ for the Service, Food, Sand and Sea! Will be planning a return trip there soon with our kids!..... Thank you All at Eriyadu for making our trip the most memorable one!

8.7 Aditya S.
India
March 04, 2016
Excellent hotel
Hotel's location is excellent, nice place to chill, fun activities are available through the hotel itself
The stay was excellent. It was the best stay i have ever had at any place. The staff is very courteous and really helpful.

8.8 Daniel U.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2016
Holiday
Just a quick break

7.2 Ma D.
Philippines
February 29, 2016
Good Overall
Had a nice stay at the resort. The food was great and the staff very accommodating. Will definitely come back.

7.6 Eileen G.
United Kingdom
February 27, 2016
Beautiful location
This tiny island is a divers paradise and a great place to do nothing but relax. I booked a deluxe room for 5 nights. The first night my room wasn't available so was put into one of the new rooms. It was nice but not what I paid for. A complimentary lunch didn't compensate for this disappointing start to my break. I was offered free snorkelling and given a voucher for an hour, not much good. I ended up paying for it. It's expensive to travel to and stay there, this was a big deal for me. There was no point in making a fuss, perhaps I should have. There's choices at meal times, the staff are working hard to cater for all tastes. I liked most of the dishes I tried. Sometimes the food wasn't hot but generally it's nice. The staff are lovely. Snorkelling is a must if you don't dive. The dive centre people are great. Thanks to Dennis who took me on my first dive. Wi-Fi isn't good, which is a good excuse to read a book or talk to someone 😁 I enjoyed my stay, even if it was tainted by the first night fiasco and the lack of any real customer service.

8 Timon B.
Netherlands
February 24, 2016
Top
Top