arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 30 reviews
Exceptional 9.5
Based on 55 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 30 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Anonymous
Slovakia
December 14, 2014
What money can buy
everything was excellent
final bill

Saud A.
Kuwait
September 01, 2012
One of the Best in Maldives
Villa Floor Plan, proximity to Airport, staff and service
its only 25 min boat ride from the airport, villa suite is on the water and have great spaces and arrangement, very friendly staff, 2 days of relaxing away from everything is great but you also get free FAST WiFi in villa. only a few things you should know. if you need anything your only option is the hotel menu which typical items are $30, and no jet skis or para-sailing, you have to request it from the island resort next door, which is $120 for 15min jet ski and around $300 for 15 min para-sailing.

Thomas
Austria
November 27, 2014
Best Hotel in Maledives
Everything... The Management... Mr. Friday... The Food... and the exeptional location... I will be back...

pawanrat B.
Thailand
August 30, 2012
beautiful resort
easy access
The resort is beautifully located and constructed.A short and quick access from Male Airport; Very convenient allowing maximum time at the resort.Continuous sighting of sharks and other fishes from the residence.Layout and function of the facility rather satisfactory, however, reading lights should be improved to render night time reading more comfortable.Since during our two weeks stay at the resort, we did not use any other services of the resort except during breakfast,the following comments are mainly concerning this subject.Breakfast was not included in the booking which is acceptable but visitors should be informed about the cost when ordering.Quality and diversity of food was average when compared to price.Service was very inconsistent and first-come first-serve rule was not followed,sometimes even forgotten. During our stay (which is rather long)we encountered very low tide plus storm-like winds during the night, whereby the breaking waves crashed against the residence.This was quite an experience which is exciting,fearful and somehow disturbing during sleeping period at night.This is not a complaint and we know that no management is responsible for this.Nevertheless, we asked to be moved to another neighboring residence, situated in deeper water and was unoccupied throughout our stay but was denied of this request using all kinds of excuses.We made our bad feelings known through written comments long before our departure time but were not being contacted by anybody.We would like to be considered special guests for our long stay and no other fuss but were ignored by the management.

Abdullah
Saudi Arabia
May 17, 2015
Exceptional
Everything is magical!!
Nothing!

abby L.
Malaysia
July 25, 2012
Awesome, completely blown away
Sun tan Deck
The moment I reach gili everythg was so fantastic that I couldn't stop smiling for three days. Totally out of the world. Every amenities in the villa was awesome. Best place ever. Idea of me Friday is brilliant

abby L.
Malaysia
July 25, 2012
Fantastic and awfully roomantic
Large water villa
The service in langafushi is so awesome that myself coming from a hospitality background ont have praise abt this place .. They went to every extend of service. I'm really happy with the dollars spend ..

Daniel
Switzerland
March 01, 2015
Holiday Dream in the Indian...
Der Aufenthalt war von der ersten Sekunde als wir auf der Insel ankamen bis zu unserer Abreise einer herrliche Ferienerfahrung. Wir haben uns bestens erholt
Es gibt nichts was man hier aussetzen kann. Es ist noch besser als auf den Bildern. Spitze überall halt auch bei den Preisen!

Anonymous
Belgium
February 24, 2015
Tophotel maar ontgoocheld over het...
Vijfde keer dat we naar de Maldiven gingen, en telkens in een ander hotel. Gili Lankafushi laat niets te wensen over. Algemeen top. Vriendelijkheid en toewijding van alle staff. Japans restaurant ...
Het huisrif ligt ver weg en was een serieuze ontgoocheling. Als je wil snorkelen in de Maldiven, ga dan niet naar Gili Lankafushi. Ook spijtig dat je niet helemaal rond het eiland kan wandelen via het...

Ricky N.
Australia
June 08, 2012
Great location with professional services
for people who can't travel too long by the ship
one customer relationship manager follow what you need in the hotel. They can speak lot of different languages. No languages problem to book the services in the hotel.

Liu D.
China
January 25, 2012
the best resort we've ever stayed in
peaceful like heaven
We've been to many nice resorts before, and this one is the best ever! From the minute we landed on the island, everything is so unbelievable! I don't know how to discribe it in words, coz you really have to go there to see it, and to believe! all stuffs are professional and friendly, always trying to help. food are soooooo healthy and tasteful! We only stayed for 2 nights, but it feels like we've been on vacation for a whole week~ it is soooooo relaxing! a lot to do in the villa, and so many different fishes closed to villa, it's like a wonderland! definitely will come back again!

Fabyo
Brazil
June 17, 2015
Se o paraíso existe, esse...
Tudo perfeito. Atendimento, localização, comida, acomodações. Ficamos seis dias descalços e não sentimos falta de sapatos.
De ir embora.

Mauro
Brazil
September 08, 2014
Supera expectativas
A proposta de ocupação do local, a integração com o ambiente, baixo nível de intervenção nos bens ambientais, a sensação de relaxamento proporcionada e, é claro, a sensação de estar na prais perfeita...
Embora já soubesse e esperasse, os preços da alimentação estão um pouco desequilibrados

Ghanem B.
Algeria
December 07, 2011
All around perfect
Spacious rooms, excellent food, flawless service
Excellent location, fantastic rooms, and great service. A 15 mins boat ride from the airport (better than wasting time on hydro-planes). This is allows for flexible check out times, as boats can operate late into the nite (planes are restictied to day times only). Diving - Great boat, equipment, instructors, and dive locations. Only con is that no two tabnk dives are permitted in one outing, unless you book a private boat which is way too expensive.

Amrith S.
Sri Lanka
November 16, 2011
stunning location and great service
private water villas
had a brilliant stay and the resort is absolutely gorgeous. the pictures on the site and online do not justify how nice this place is. water villas are stunning and the service is top notch. definitely recommend this place to anyone as one of the best places ive stayed in. if you can afford it stay at the water villas. they are stunning. food on the island is a bit expensive so if possible go full board but any resort of this caliber will charge a lot for extras.

Kai_pawina
Thailand
December 10, 2015
ที่พักเงียบสงบ เป็นธรรมชาติพนักงานเป็นมิตร
น้ำใสมาก มองเห็นปลาจากที่พักดูเพลินทั้งวัน

Mishell L.
Malaysia
November 13, 2011
Great view and rooms, but poor service and mgnmt
Size of rooms, breakfast
We really liked the room (layout, size and privacy). The view from the room and all over the resort is exactly what we imagined Maldives to be - the serene blue waters, palm trees and clear blue sky - utterly relaxing. Complaint we had is the service - particularly our Friday. More disappointing was the fact that we took the trouble to write a long letter (highlighting what we enjoyed, what we didnt enjoy and how things could be improved) to the General Manager of the resort and we never heard back from them - something which I think is very disappointing for a resort of this supposed standard. The dive and snorkelling equipment were also old and uncomfortable - compared to another resort which we stayed at where we paid half the price. Food is a little unimaginative - Pasta Carbonara and Spaghetti Bolognese for room service?? Surely one can be more creative than that! We also found the stay slightly noisy - as it was right below the flight path (and these sea planes can be loud!) and the resort next door is known to be to 'the' party resort...proven by the loud disco beats that we had to put up with until 3 am on our first night there. Oh..the spa was a waste of money and time. The room was old, the technique was poor and they were very inflexible with what they can offer - completely forgettable experience, unfortunately.

Xiaojing
China
February 22, 2015
自然环境无比优美!
员工很热情。
有些“拼命的推销”各种水上运动,譬如看海豚,水上钓鱼等等。卫生打扫的一般。

sumate W.
Thailand
October 26, 2011
Paradise on Earth!
Everything from services to food to view to...every single thing one can think of.
I really love the hotel. The service is great. you will have your own mr. FRIDAY whom you can call about everything. The room is sooooo stunning which I cannot explain in words. the food is so good both quality and taste.

Lijing
China
July 19, 2014
Exceptional
1:居住舒适,房间很大; 2: 服务到位 3:环境美得令人震撼