Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 34 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 34 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Catherine B.
Ireland
July 09, 2012
paradise
Relaxation, food, service
Myself and my 2 friends had a wonderful couple of days of relaxation n Helengeli Island. The atmosphere was one of pure relaxation, all the staff where friendly and food was amazing. I took full advantage of the spa - and had probably the best massage of my life here. We went on the sunset cruise with the Dolphins which was unreal and magical. A good place for families, friends, honeymooners, young and Old- do not expect to party here but do expect to come away feeling refreshed and revitalised

hui T.
Hong Kong
June 08, 2012
nice quiet n clean n nice foods
nice frdly staffs
i saw many living creatures along the island, n the staff are very helpful. very nice quiet place with very good foods.and i choose latheef mohamed the best staff of the island!haha i hve had a good time to do meditation n yoga there. an excellent island for refresh.. i saw turtles n beautiful fishes alone the beach area. relaxing place to live for a few days. n my frd went seeing dolphins by joining their tour which is just us dollars wirth it

Shamsul S.
Malaysia
February 17, 2012
Quite and peaceful resort
Good and friendly service of the staff
we love to stay at helengeli resort and would recommend it to other people. the staff are very friendly and helpful. we have wonderful time there. the facilities is ok. we have wonderful and memorable diving lesson and the instructor, miss jevana is very exeperince and helpful. the beach is very beautiful without any spot of rubbish. overall, this is very nice place, suitable also for family but not too suitable for young people who are looking for entertainment other than water activities.

Jarod V.
United States
January 21, 2012
Excellent natural environment
Amazing beaches and reef
There are great views of the Maldives on the way to Helengeli from the seaplane transfer. On the boat to the hotel we saw dolphins and the hotel's reef is fantastic- reef sharks, turtles and tons of fish. The hotel setting is very nice with large rooms. You feel like you have your own private island.

Alons C.
Venezuela
November 19, 2011
Fantastic island and great staff service
one of the best house reef ever seen, nice and clean room, very friendly staff.
went for a getaway with my couple. the beach is clean and pristine water, large amout of fishes everywhere, eels, reef sharks, turtles, big turtles..! many school of fishes, octopus, shells, and a large etc. as there are few rooms, feel like in a private island...!! love this place..!!

Michal V.
Czech Republic
August 25, 2011
Helengeli : try it !
Very small island with great house reef
The sea is very nice, for snorkeling and diving. The kitchen is excelent!!! The Swiss management is user´s friedly! My daughter said : best vacation for ever...

Remi B.
France
April 21, 2014
Séjour parfait
Snorkelling, plage, calme

sandrine C.
France
March 26, 2014
paradisiaque, paisible,inoubliable
calme, beauté de l'île, service
séjour parfait à conseiller inoubliable le seul petit problème c'est que la langue francaise n'est pas employée...

serge C.
France
March 08, 2013
au paradis
accés facile pour toutes les activités. Atool a a peine 15 mntes de Malé.
Deux jours seleument , mais si intenses. Service irréprochable, spot de plongée extraordinaire, un atool a dimension humaine. Seul bemol les prix pratiqués aux Maldives selectionnent drastiquement la clientéle.

Isabelle D.
France
February 25, 2013
hotel cosy et tres calme
récif frangeant
Hotel très calme et très agréable avec une restauration et du personnel tres gentil!Salle de bain extérieure à la chambre très sympa et un récif tout prés de la plage!


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: