arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort

2036, Noonu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Excellent 8.6
Based on 891 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 891 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Samantha H.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2013
A stunning location!! Paradise! Beautiful Beaches!
Beaches, Beautiful design of rooms and resort, Breakfast
A stunning resort both internally and externally. Sea Plane (very expensive) is the only way on/off the island, however that was fantastic and a great way to see the Maldives. On arrival check-in was fast and staff were efficient, our room was ready and given to us at 10am which was fab! The deluxe beach villa was gorgeous, however you are not directly on the beach. There is lots to do on the island which is a plus however everything is extremely over priced and always seems empty. The restaurants are the same, offer lots of variation however not great value for money! Alcohol very expensive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as the location was just beautiful however the over pricing of most things got most that stayed there a little angry.

Mohammad A.
Saudi Arabia
August 22, 2013
Best hotel ever
Ocean view, activities, breakfast

Alexander V.
United States
August 19, 2013
Amazing honeymoon getaway
Jaw-dropping beach, friendly staff, delicious food
Irufushi was an excellent hotel and a great value for the money. I went here with my wife and we had a great time. Very romantic and a great experience. Make sure to bring your camera because it's virtually impossible to take a bad photo anywhere on this island. Even the seaplane over was a great experience. I have two suggestions: 1. Please note that you do need to pay for a sea plane to take you to this hotel. No other way to get there. This was not made clear to me, so the added cost came as a surprise. 2. If you get sea sick make sure to bring some medicine with you because the trip over will require a relatively bumpy sea plane and an even bumpier boat ride. A few of the people traveling with us did not have a very pleasant ride.

Meitia G.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
Beautiful scenery with clear ocean and white sand
Nice room, friendly staffs, good service
It was nice and enjoyable. The restaurant foods are delicious but the price are very expensive especially for the beverages.

Xing X.
Singapore
July 15, 2013
A wonderfull holiday
Clean, Beautiful, Friendly staff
It's one of the best hotels I've been to. The island is beautiful, and staff there are friendly, helpful and great. Rooms are clean and big with nice sea view, also many activities are available during our stay. If the breakfast be more choices and delicious, it will be better.

Nataliya K.
Ukraine
July 10, 2013
Very friendly staff, great SPA
Very clean, nice food and friendly staff
Me and my friend had very nice time over there, i really enjoyed the SPA and infinity pool. FOr sure one day im going back to this hotle.

Nataliya K.
Ukraine
July 07, 2013
Like Paradise
very peaceful atmosphere, greenery around and freindly staff
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, we booked ourselves into beach villa for 5 nights and after three nights of stay we were upgraded to the Watter villa. For sure i would like to visit this place again in the near future, this hotle is recomended for families with children, couples and groupd of friends as there are many interesting things to do for all.

Ololade A.
Nigeria
July 05, 2013
Amazing is an understatement! Awesome staff!
Water sports such as diving, snorkelling. The sea life; there a lot of beautiful fishes of all sizes, the staff
It was amazing and excellent. Definitely a 4.9 star resort or 5 star. We spent 6 nights in iru fushi and my 11 year old sister cried on the last day and when we got back to our home country, that is how amazing it was. I can't explain in details what we did because I will need more than 2000 words. We did almost every water sport in the resort and we really loved it! the staff are very friendly and very attentive. I don't understand where people are getting these negative comments about the staff from. The sea plane journey was amazing too, you get to see other island in Maldives and the view is just breathtaking, we even saw a rainbow! We stayed in the beach villas and later upgraded to the water villas which has less insects but either ways both rooms were fab however I prefer the water villa. I hope we get given a discount for the next time we come to stay at iru fushi.

Loy S.
Malaysia
July 04, 2013
a great hotel
cleanliness, efficient, friendly
Awesome hotel and very clean and definitely will go there again

Jooi S.
Malaysia
July 04, 2013
Perfect Getaway!!
Clean and splendid room which offers great view, friendly staff and offers enough optional activities to fill your day
We read a lot of recent reviews on the hotel before we were due to leave for our trip and were feeling disappointed with what we have read as the situation seems less than ideal. We went there fearing the worst, but were pleasantly surprised as it was a thoroughly enjoyable and unforgettable honeymoon for both me and my wife. The thing that struck us the moment we landed at the hotel was the magnificent view offered. It truly feels like paradise on earth. Check-in was with minimal fuss as it was taken care by our villa host. The water villa we stayed in is just awesome. Nice design with a modern touch to it and offers great view of the ocean. As for food, the buffet breakfast could do with a little improvement in terms of the variety as well as the overall quality of the food. It can get pretty boring if you are faced with similar choices after a few days. As for the other restaurants, food is generally good and satisfying, but the prices were slightly on the high side in our opinion. Nonetheless, the service was excellent. There are also enough activities offered to keep you occupied if you are looking for something else to do other than to sit back and relax. Overall, our stay has been excellent. However, i must say that there is still ample room for the management and staff alike to improve.