arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort

2036, Noonu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Excellent 8.6
Based on 891 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 891 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Samer A.
Lebanon
July 28, 2012
Beautiful Landscape
Very Nice location and great accomdations
I have to say the location is very nice, villas are very comfortable and staff is very courteous. However, any visitor should keep in mind that the only entertainment available is whats provided by the resort. Despite the great scenery and very comfortable stay, there were a few negatives: 1) No wifi in Deluxe beach villa, this is not acceptable for a place that costs this much, specially that it was advertised to have complimentary wifi 2) Not much food variety: this is something I usually disregard in hotels, but since there are no options to eat out, there should be a much broader variety 3) Despite having our flight details (departure flight was at 10:45pm), we were checked out and noon sharp, and sent to the sea plane immediately, we weren't even asked which sea plane flight we would like to take. The result was being at the airport with our luggage for way too long

rony C.
July 22, 2012
paradise
tropic paradise with wonderfull service
love everything about the hotel!from receiving us on the lounge in maldives..and getting to the island!the hotel is beatifull and well manteined .very servicial waiters and always smiling.food exelent but a litle pricier.

warwick P.
New Zealand
July 14, 2012
great place to relax well cared for rooms
food was geat good staff service was great
could offer more when weather is not sunny but great place to relax more choise of beverages

Virall S.
India
July 12, 2012
Out of the world place & experience
Great View from the room
Right from the moment we arrived at the Hotels Arrival Deck until the time we departed we thoroughly enjoyed the experience, the warm sun and the azure waters. The cute little island with the Hilton resort is beautifully maintained and the staff was very friendly. A lot remained to be explored & we would love to visit again. The food options for vegetarians was the only part where we felt a bit dissapointed otherwise a fantastic resort in probably the best place in the world!

Elizabeth R.
United Kingdom
July 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, huge rooms with fantastic bathroom
Staff were very friendly and efficient, very relaxed atmosphere
We stayed at the Hotel in June for 8 nights - we got an upgrade on arrival to a Deluxe beach villa - which meant we got the capanna with day beds with direct access to the beach which is highly recommended. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient which made our stay very relaxing. The Reflections pool was peaceful and perfect for couples and the staff there were very accomodating. Having visited the Maldives three times before, found this Hotel the nicest in terms of size of rooms and facilities. The Spa was a haven of tranquility - a must. However, the snorkelling was disappointing compared to other islands due to strong currents and not being able to get out passed the reef. The food was good but value for money was poor - we found it very expensive and our bill for food and beverage was almost as much as the cost of the holiday. All in all though we had a fantastic time and would recommend this Hotel to anybody looking for a larger island that still entertains the barefoot philosphy.

Siz O.
Malaysia
July 03, 2012
excellent resort
great water villa
i stayed at water villa for 6days, a bit too long i found out after day 4. the resort are excellent, but the weather on june was not so well, the visibility not so good due to the raining season. the fins you can rent for foc, so you need not to put extra weight on your luggage. however, it still a good resort for holiday.

Elena K.
Russia
July 03, 2012
Superb hotel, true romance
Beautiful water villas, crystal clear waters, green territory
We had a wonderful stay at Hilton Iru Fushi, everything was absolutely perfect.. We were not in complete isolation as it was high season but it didn't feel crowded as we stayed in a water villa.

Mahjid M.
Kenya
July 01, 2012
Paradise on earth
Room size, variety of foods and cusines, range of watersport activity, privacy, snorkelling
We loved the privacy we had in our room and the snorkelling. Had the opportunity to swim with sting rays on one of the evenings! Absolutely loved the place and will definitely return someday.

Travis L.
Singapore
June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel
Location, facilities, size of the villa
We stayed in a water villa with easy access to the sea for snorkelling. To get to the main island, we just need to call for buggy service, which takes around 5 to 10 minutes to come. Or you can walk because the island is not very big. Breakfast was great with many varieties of fruits and food items. There are a few fine dining restaurants around the island so we tried each one every night. Overall, a very memorable stay.

Sarah F.
New Zealand
June 18, 2012
Off on the wrong foot but left on the right one
Sand, Sun and Water
upon our arrival we were made to wait for over 2 hours in the blistering sun whilst our room was made - not the best first impression (hence the title). however, after our initial disappointment wore off we were able to enjoy the resort for what it had to offer, absolute relaxation. an enjoyable stay.