Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 894 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 894 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Yuthachai A. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely Hotel better than expected
Value for money, great for family outing
Wonderful stay, and I wish it would be at least a day or two longer. Except the poor WIFI which was only available in one restaurant and the reception; the hotel offers you just about most things that you would expect from this level of hotel. The food is not that great though compared to the price, but then I'm from Thailand, and things are different here. Anyway, I would say the stay was better than expectation, and I had a great time.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Yuthachai A. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good value for money which is a bit unexpected
It would be great for a family trip, or some honeymooners
I was a short stay of 3 days and 2 nights unfortunately, as we spent a few days through traveling in Sri Lanka before arriving in Maldives. Anyway, it was better than I first anticipated after reading many comments about the hotel, but I thought going their with my big family, "Hilton can't be a failed choice," and so it proved! It has some features for everyone to enjoy, and that was the key point about choosing Hilton. If you want to see more of exotic fishes, like grey sharks and dolphins and go totally adventurous, then there are better places at cheaper price, but also less in options. One great thing that warrant a praising here is the super bedroom and super bathroom, totally love it. In short, this hotel offers a safe bet for a wealth of choices for everyone at reasonable price. Another thing to point out is that the hotel is some 187 km away from Male airport, and it charged around USD534 per person for a return ticket. So, it's one of the highest price around, largely due to the distance of the hotel. Though another point should be mentioned is that the Hilton lounge at the sea-plane terminal was superb, unfortunately I could enjoyed it for less than 5 minutes due to the sea-plane's departure time.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

MIRNA M. from Lebanon
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Best Hotel with friendly attentive staff!
Loved Water Bungalow & Bamboo Rest.
i highly recommend this hotel for anyone be it family, couples, solo, friends, etc... the service is amazing and the staff were very friendly & extremely attentitive. this is a place where i will definitely reconsider visiting again this year.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Jonathan S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great hotel, great room, great beach
Very nice room with the best beach
The hotel meets expectation in every aspect. The room is nicely designed and clean. The beach is definitely one of the best in the world.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

James P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
Overall a nice resort with friendly staff
Location fantastic, not too crowded, pretty good facilities
overall we were very happy with our stay. the resort is really beautiful and well laid out and has some good facilities. the seaplane flight up from male was interesting as we flew over a lot of the other resorts enroute giving a good perspective on the maldives as an island grouping. the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. the villas were well laid out and offered good privacy but the internal lighting was not good enough. the main restaurants were also somewhat of a disappointment as the food was expensive for what was on offer. however the snack food was better value and good quality (burgers and pizzas etc) ideal duration for a visit probably five days.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Martin R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Truly paradise
Water Villas, the sea, snorkelling and fabulous seafood
The island is paradise, the water villas are perfect, a good size, private deck with stairs into the gin clear sea, stunning bathroom and a fantastic selection of restuarants with beautiful settings. The Hilton is truly paradise. The staff are great, service is good, and you couldn't want for anything more.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Damir H. from
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in June 2011
Blatant Disregard for the Safety of Guests
Location, Scenery, Food
half-board is definitely the best deal for your $. you cannot go wrong with most of the available villas. overall a formidable maldives experience. solid diving center. staff are friendly and courteous. beware prices at the resort. at departure, the management rushed us aboard one of the seaplanes, without telling us about any risks or offering us to extend our stay (at our expense) one more night. instead, the seaplane had to make a scary emergency landing at a nearby resort 10 minutes into the flight. we were originally told that hilton would cover our incidental stay; hilton, of course, only played dumb.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Kong W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
great room with a fantastic view!
excellent view, great location and amenities
i must first of all say that we are very surprised with the offer hilton provided even after the reviews in agoda. it is a fantastic place to go to. although there are several hiccups along the way i am still very impressed with the services and amenities. the general review... i was unable to contact the hilton rep prior to departure as i was trying to confirm if there is any lan in the room as i wanted to bring my laptop and when he finally replied after 5 days, i was already in maldives.. travelling in a group of 4, we were split into 2 groups travelling on the seaplane to the resort 6 hours apart, that is extremely bad planning, and worse of all, we as 2 couples were split as well for the seaplane trip. the seaplane views were great looking at all the reorts and islands.. the horizon villas were fantastic abut the air-con is definitely under powered, especially in the day when i had a nap i was perspiring.. we snorkelled around the villas and were pleasantly greeted by a small reef shark, 2 turtles and a ray.. all these when not even diving... great! and we managed to even saw dolphines from our villa! amazing! but the bed is rather stiff and bouncy and i was periodically disturbed by my partner tossing in bed. the high pricing in the restaurants were expected as stated by other reviews, but i think it is still acceptable, but at the main iru when we had breakfast and a fantastic seafood dinner, it is really warm! coming from singapore i cannot imagine myself eating in such condition. paying for a great seafood buffet dinner; we left as soon as we were full without deserts as we were perspiring... how to enjoy the dinner? there are plenty of fans but they are only rotating and no wind at all, especially iru being in the middle of the island with the amount of trees shading the wind. and i really pity the reception staff working in the same enviroment.. the islander grill is much better being at the beach. overall, i must say that we had a great holiday!
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Zachary Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Love the water villa, awsome water view
excellent coral reef
it is all good in generall, love the setup of the water villa, coral reef is just 2 mins away from the villa with plenty of the fish to see. different varieties of food to choice from.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

LI Z. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Fantastic view with great services
Fantastic view with great services
this resort has nice location, fantastic view, great services, wonderful foods, many activities. it's definitely a perfect place for young couples (like us) to spend their time for honeymoon. but i have to say, it's quite expensive.
Reviewed April 16, 2012