Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 894 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 894 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

LI Z.
Singapore
April 16, 2012
Fantastic view with great services
Fantastic view, great services
This resort has nice location, fantastic view, great services, wonderful foods, many activities. It's definitely a perfect place for young couples (like us) to spend their time for honeymoon. But I have to say, it's quite expensive.

David T.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2012
Lovely setting, great room, quiet and relaxing
Excellent personal space, room, terrace, pergola and beach
The hotel and staff try very hard to ensure that everything is perfect for your holiday. The chef was excellent, ensuring that food alergies / intollerances were catered for. Particularly enjoyed the Reflections Pool and Bar for sundowners (2-4-1)and great bar food. Quality of the Spa and treatments was excellent anthough a little pricy (but worth it)!

Eleni C.
Greece
April 06, 2012
nice location poor service
location - beach villas
excellent location poor service expensive food comparing to quality and service provided

Desmond B.
Singapore
April 05, 2012
great place!
everything!
It was wonderful! Staying in Hilton Maldives Irufushi for our honeymoon was a good choice. ~ Room: Clean, comfortable, cozy, great space with complete facilities. ~ Personnel: Friendly and always made us feel like home, especially the room keeper. ~ Food: As for vegetarian, we were happy in the food range provided. ~ Sea: Clean (crystal clear!) ~ Lounge: It was relaxing to wait for our flight in the lounge, the food, drinks, massage service, and etc. kept us feel good. However, the buddy service should be improved. The time it takes was too long at times and eventually the service is meaningless. Despite so, this is an amazing hotel in perfect island! 9 likes!

William W.
United States
April 05, 2012
Service with a smile
Fun walled outdoor bath area
We were guests at an incredible beach wedding with an amazing sunset backdrop. The evening's mood was relaxed, elegant and completed with, an amazing 4 course reception dinner.

Joanna M.
Poland
April 04, 2012
Perfect location, perfect food, all perfect
Great for children
hotel is located on th ebeuutiful island. 40 minutes seaplane transfer from male ( graet opportunity to see the beauty of maldives). island is medium size, with noce lagoon. many restaurants, water sports, diving, bars. please make reservations upon arrival. all quest have only bb, so the occupancy in the reastaurants is high. quite poor enterntaiment system.

Elena D.
Belarus
April 03, 2012
Great location, comfortable hotel, great serice,
nice room, good food, good organization of transfer & excursions, attentive and friendly staff
The beauty of nature can not be described but should be seen! Hotel facilities are comfortable, well kept, are favorable for complete relaxing and enjoyment. Staff is professional, attentive, supportive and friendly. Great vacation! There is big desire to come back again!

SURESH A.
India
April 02, 2012
idle place for short holiday
beach villa rooms are excellent.
it was truly a memorable experince.short n sweet..

Warren M.
United Kingdom
April 01, 2012
Amazing Hotel, Staff, Facilities
Secluded, Large Rooms, Food Variety
The seaplane was just the best start to the hotel stay. We arrived and was greeted by very friendly and informative staff. We were in our room within 1 hour and we were right on the beach front. We were surprised how secluded we were from other guest, we thought the island was empty but it wasn't. The room was amazing and we were on the most basic option. The buffet dinner option was amazing with different varieties of food on offer. The kids club staff were amazing and the gym was well equipped. I would definitely recommend this hotel, there were a few minor points that left us sometimes frustrated but overall very good hotel.

Teddy A.
Indonesia
March 30, 2012
A paradise, perfect escape for couple......
Excellent Snorkelling & Diving place....
We stayed for 4 nights in the Water Villa Hilton Irufushi.... Transfer through sea plance from Male Airport is very convinient and smooth, the hilton staffs will pick up at the airport and direct us to check in for sea plane before ferrying us to sea plane terminal which located about 5-10 minutes by small bus from the international airport. We were transferred to Hilton Lounge located at the sea plane terminal which is very classy and elegant before boarding the sea plance. Check-in is very smooth, the staff in charge brief us the facility and program at the resort before bringing us to the room. We do not have to bother about the luggage as there is staff in charge who deliver it to the rooms from the sea plane. The room and bathroom is very spacious with the great lagoon view and pristine clear sea water.... It is very convinient to go down for snorkelling at the back of the villa from the stairs at the balcony. There is glass floor in the room which we can view some fishes swimming below the villa. Drinking water is free of charges, we will be given 2 bottle of 1 litre drinking water each day, but we can request for additional. The snorkelling around the water villa is average, there are some fishes and corals but not really special, however the snorkelling trip organized by the resort is awesome. Visibility is very good with the abundant of fish and healthy soft & hard corals. The guide is very professional, they even help us to dive deeper to take the photos of marine life. Diving centre is very professional, they ensure safety in place. Diving quality was great, there are sharks and manta/eagle ray in almost every dive. OVerall the resort is very suitable for honeymooners and best if you go for diving/snorkelling trip.