Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 894 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 894 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Abdulla A.
Bahrain
March 01, 2012
Nice romantic hotel, friendly staff
Cleaness and Privacy
Hotel is expensive espacially food and drinks , a fish will cost u around 50 dollars !!!also spais very expensive.we paid alot of money for our villa but we were shocked to discoverthat nespersso coffe in our mini bar is not for free and each cup will cost 4 dollars!!!baggy drivers are really friendly but i suggest that they increase the staff bcz its really busy .

David L.
Canada
March 01, 2012
Beautiful
Diving
My wife and I spent our honeymoon here. The maldives are beautiful regardless of where you are going. The hilton is a hilton. It doesn't ooze luxury like a four seasons, but it's still pretty nice. The humidity from the ocean has already done some damage to the furniture in the rooms in only a few years but I think that is to be expected Some thought/comments: 1) They supply complimentary water in refillable glass bottles now. That's a nice touch. 2) Go diving. If you don't dive while you are here, you aren't experiencing the maldives. The house reef is decent to snorkel in, but you need to dive! =) My wife and I got our certification just before going and we are so glad we did. 3) It can be a bit of a walk between water villas and the some of the restaurants or spa. About a 10 minute casual walk. It's an enjoyable walk but for some people it might be a concern. 4) Happy hour is great to get some more reasonably priced drinks 5) There are no whale sharks in this part of the Maldives. We were hoping so badly to see whale sharks while diving but apparently they don't come over to this Atoll ever 6) Christmas tree rock was an amazing dive site. Our dive guide (Rameez) was awesome. Highly recommend him! 7) House reef is mediocre. We went to every possible area around the island to snorkel. The east jetty's (where we stayed) have a pretty boring reef. Lots of coral but it's only 2 species. Porites and a few across. The west Jetty has a slightly better reef. More variety. The main house reef (near the Padi Dive Shop) has the most types of corals and fish but if you plan on going to the Maldives just to snorkel, you are missing out.

Satbir T.
Singapore
February 20, 2012
Beatiful resort, excellent service
Clear blue water, beautiful resort
Excellent honeymoon location, cut off from the world.

Guifei S.
China
February 13, 2012
Lovely hotel, but a little old
Has many programs such as fishing, water sports
beach villa is big but not comfortable, things such as towers are old, looked not clean enough. also many insects. water villa is beautiful, much nicer and bigger than the pictures on website. it's really great to stay there. for the service, as we are honeymooner, we are supposed to get things such as champagne,spa voucher as well as room decoration. however, after many requests, they finally gave me champagne and spa voucher, but no room decoration at all! very disappointed!!!

Guifei S.
China
February 13, 2012
Lovely hotel
Island is beautiful
beach villa is big but not comfortable, things such as towers are old, looked not clean enough. also many insects. water villa is beautiful, much nicer and bigger than the pictures on website. it's really great to stay there. for service, as we are honeymooner, we are supposed to get things such as champagne,spa voucher as well as room decoration. however, after many requests, they finally gave me champagne and spa voucher, but no room decoration at all!

he Z.
China
February 10, 2012
Good hotel , Nice service , too friendly mosquito
Quiet place from you and the person you care
Good hotel, Nice staff, Specially Chinese speaking girls. provide good service sort out problem and misunderstanding between guest and local employee. but too much friendly mosquito and air-conditioner does not working well, no cold enough.

Johan N.
United States
February 03, 2012
Great personal service makes Hilton stand out
Location location location, but also the personal attentive care from the staff was so refreshing
It was our first visit to the Maldives and I was very hesitant at first to book the Hilton when I read the not so positive comments. However I ended up booking the Hilton Irufushi because of the mentioned facilities for kids and we have a 2 yr and a 5 yr old. From the minute we got off the seaplane to the minute we got back on the seaplane, we cherished every minute of our stay on the island and at the Hilton. To us we felt that the staff was well trained and they took great care to be attentive to us regardless of what our requirement was. There were a few recommendations we made to the Hilton to make our stay even more special in the future. Other than that our stay was very memorable.

Shiran F.
China
January 27, 2012
Hotel Paradise
Service, Facilities, Dining
The island is 45 minutes away from the airport by seaplane. Other than the long distance, everything else is perfect. Great food, fantastic facilities and friendly & helpful staff. The excursions and diving activities are strongly recommended. As a side note, there's not much nightlive on the island. It's a place for peaceful recreations.

Shinsuke A.
Japan
January 25, 2012
Great getaway and fishing base in Nuunu Atoll
High Class with good customer attendance and response
Throughout the stay the resort and its staffs have been very caring to match the class of Hilton flagship resort. However prepare to spend money for excellent food and drinks at premium; otherwise choose other economical resorts for the comfort in your psyche. We chose here for fishing base for which the management was very understanding and supportive that I would not get in many other resorts. Seaplane is over 500 USD round trip that is also spendy but you can fly early from Male and late afternoon back to Male so that you can stay max at the hotel.

Manuel H.
Australia
January 25, 2012
Nice location but service level average
great location, and amenities, good food
Very pleasant staying in over water villa, but they are expensive and a long walk (15 min) from restaurants and the service with golf buggies leaves a bit to be desired. several times we called and got sick of waiting so walked. Being a keen experieinced diver I found their dive centre lacking. The divesites visited were just ok but nothing special and while they advertise some good sites they rarely go to them and if you want to book a private trip then forget it as prices are ridiculous to book a boat for the day. I was quoted $6,000 for the day just for the boat, plus then equipment hire and a dive guide at $300 per hour.