Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 252 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 252 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Ramoncito S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
We had an excellent stay
The entire place, excellent service and awesome staff
We really had a great stay here. It was our second honeymoon since we are newlyweds this year. Ansaka welcomed us very well and assisted us with everything. The general manager provided a complimentary bottle of champagne when we arrived inside our room. The island, resort and staff were excellent. The Guest Service Manager was very thoughtful and even drove us to the port by himself on our check out date. Everything was excellent.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Saifullah K. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Holiday Inn Kandooma
environment, clean and staff
Everything during our stay was absoloutely perfect, but the wifi service was not provided to us even though it was mentioned while booking that the wifi service will be available for free in rooms.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Jean H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Nice spot but disappointing food and service
Location, water quality, private terasse
The food is absolutely terrible which is a shame as you have to eat there! Beaches and villas are nice!
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Kevin L. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice hotel, no house reef
Beach, service, bedroom
Pleasant stay, nice staff, great bedroom
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Ai Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Wish we could have stayed on longer!
Beautiful resort and accomodation, sea life, and sound of the ocean from our room
Fantastic, looking forward to coming back
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Dony T. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Stay was good . Room was clean and Spacious
Well maintained hotel . But very costly .Internet is very slow and some times not available
Stay was awesome. Near to beach and swimming pool. But food and other amenities are very expensive. Internet is very slow I have complained many time but poor response from the staff.
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Shabahat B. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Heaven on earth. The best vacations of our life
Beach, staff and ocean
The best vacation of my life, family thoroughly enjoyed it. I must say that the staff was extra friendly and played with my little one while we had meals. Special thanks to Hassan. The hotel is a bit expensive but you have to pay the price of spending a few days in heaven. The transport from airport and back was easy and relaxing. All in all a great experience, I will definitely go there once again. Thumbs up.......
Reviewed July 02, 2014

lam K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
nice staff good location clean room
nice staff good location clean room
Reviewed June 26, 2014

lam K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
great place for relax
clean , nice staff , well services
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Carol L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
relaxing stay
warming staff, beautiful room, good facility
everything were well organised for us, and query are answer promptly without any hassle. enjoyed our stay very well... love everything we see
Reviewed June 23, 2014