arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.7

Sam S.
New Zealand
October 26, 2014
Honeymoon stay
facilities, space & activities
Our stay was amazing! The staff were very friendly and welcoming, there are plenty of activities to choose from, the beaches are clean with plenty of space to relax and there is a good mix of food. If I needed to point out a fault we felt the private photos were very expensive.

Neo S.
Singapore
October 23, 2014
Excellent place
Staff, Food, View
Fantastic

he H.
China
October 21, 2014
very nice
location, service,sports
perfect trip, everything is good,except no many kinds of free drinks for HB.

he H.
China
October 21, 2014
very nice
location, service, sports
perfect trip, everything is good,except no many kinds of free drinks for HB.

Nicholas C.
Singapore
October 19, 2014
Very nice resort that exceeded my expectations
Clean, friendly staff and superb views
Had a very warm welcome when I arrived, island host was very thorough and willing to answer any questions. We were well entertained by many of the resort staff who constantly asked how we were doing and was ready to help us with any issues we faced. The view from the water villa was amazing and the wildlife in the sea was a real beautiful sight when we went snorkeling. The idea of having a child free area of the resort was also great for us and we really appreciate it. Signing up for activities was slightly confusing as there was a prodivers center as well as a ocean water sports center which had some similar activities and the process of finding out which activity was more suitable meant visiting both centers repeatedly for clarification as well as signing up. Would have been better if all the information was consolidated and more facilitation was given to the planning and signing up of activities. Another issue we faced was that our breakfast at sangu on one of the days was greatly disturbed by the presence of many flies, esp in the fruit section and at the open area near the beach. Overall, I would still rate our stay and experience as a very good one and worth the price paid.

Stephen N.
Australia
October 10, 2014
Great Resort, though Beach Bungalows getting old
Location was excellent, warm weather and beautiful water. Dive shop most helpful and obliging
Pleasant stay, a big resort with approx 750 guests and 750 staff. Grounds and buildings very well maintained. Predominantly a couples resort, very few children.

LEUNG D.
Hong Kong
October 09, 2014
simply a paradise
food, snokelling and beaches

Atul D.
India
October 07, 2014
Great snorkelling vacation
The greenery , layout and the spacious restaurants which could cater to so many people without having to stand in a que.
It was good apart from few things which I felt were missing like a life guard since the currents sometimes become strong and no.2 a phone in the toilet area since we were somehow automatically locked in the bathroom and didn't know how to get in touch with somebody . We had to use the towel rack as stairs to climb . up and shout for help .Food needs a little improvement too almost tasted the same everyday.

Sudhir R.
India
October 06, 2014
wonderful stay
beautiful resort, friendly staff
It was very nice except that food in the buffet could have been tastier. Rooms of the jacuzzi beach villas were very comfortable and spacious. The marine life is awesome .The instructor from the provider snorkeling trip was very good and showed us all the marine life. The resort was reasonable and value for money. We would recommend it to our friends from India.

Ciprian M.
Canada
September 27, 2014
Fantastic Kuredu
The island is beautiful, staff is friendly an snorkelling is excellent.