arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 797 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 797 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4

alfred H.
Malaysia
September 26, 2014
unforgettable memories in Maldives
1.hotel staff service 2.food 3.clealiness
Strongly recommended

Ying C.
China
September 23, 2014
7.5
staffs are very nice. Convenient place but a bit noisy. many resturants.
In fact, everything is good except the price they charged us more finally and added up more. So, I have a little be disappointed.

Hussain L.
Oman
September 23, 2014
one of the best ever !
spacious room. smiling staff. great coconut sorbet

Neville L.
United Arab Emirates
September 20, 2014
One of the best
proximity to airport, Helpful staff, Excellent facilities
Excellent. Words cannot describe it. One has to visit and experience the stay.

Ismaeel K.
Bahrain
September 18, 2014
An amazing experience great location & service!
Variety of cuisine, helpful & friendly staff,location is amazing! Atmosphere was peaceful and nights are cosy & fun if u want to chill at the bar area or poolside!can't wait to return amazing destinat
Very pleasant,the staff are very helpful and friendly!Our room was perfectly located on the beach,a wide variety of cuisine,great water sports available!The spa is amazing,an indulgence!Location is perfect! The ideal place to unwind and get away from the hustle and bustle of city life...perfect honeymoon spot, romantic getaway! Scenery is amazing and parasailing was one of the highlights of our trip!

Ilse D.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2014
Kurumba Paradise
Friendly staff. Great location. Good choice of restaurants and entertainment.
Kurumba met and exceeded all our expectations. The staff are very friendly and add to the overall experience. Amil at the Beach Bar made us special cocktails and really deserves a mention. Hamakaze chefs were also great. The dive centre staff are all fantastic and thanks to Natalie and our instructor Momo. We completed our open water course and are still buzzing with the excitement of the beautiful underwater world. All together our first visit to the Maldives and Kurumba was simply magical and we cannot wait to return.

Vikneshvaran S.
Malaysia
September 11, 2014
Relaxing and Romantic
Staff ; Location ; Value
Extremely friendly and well trained staff as expected for an expensive resort. Lovely experience and will surely come again.

Travis C.
Philippines
September 10, 2014
Memorable, beautiful resort close to airport
Very relaxing atmosphere. Modern, clean, luxurious, environment-friendly facilities. Helpful staff.
Very relaxing atmosphere. Modern, clean, luxurious, environment-friendly facilities. Helpful staff. It was a most memorable & enjoyable stay. Free happy hour drinks & nuts at the Beach Bar. There are medium-sized fish, sometimes even small sharks near the shore. Great views of Male City & the airport in the distance. Good food in the resort restaurants. Multi-lingual staff. Kurumba means coconut & the coconut-based soap & shampoo were a joy to use. The stay was pricey but justifiable. Kurumba gave us a free upgrade (Thanks guys!). Tip: Time your speedboat airport transfers to coincide with sunrise or sunset for an enjoyable photo opportunity. Highly recommended.

Hiew W.
Malaysia
September 08, 2014
Great stay
Lots of activities, good food and good service
Good and memorable

Takashi F.
Japan
September 06, 2014
Spectacular views
White sand beaches