Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 800 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 800 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Hiew W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great stay
Lots of activities, good food and good service
Good and memorable
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Takashi F. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Spectacular views
White sand beaches
Reviewed September 06, 2014

waleed A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
the best vacation ever
1) every single thing. 2)staff, they made a cake for our anniversary, surprised us and make us happier.3)restaurants
Unbelievable, amazing
Reviewed September 05, 2014

BEE F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Wonderful Honeymoon
1) Friendly and Helpful staffs
It's a wonderful stay. We totally enjoyed our honeymoon trip there. Sometimes we joined their activities, sometimes we just relax and walk around the beach. The room very spacious and very clean as they clean it twice a day. The facilities in-room and in-hotel awesome. Complimentary snorkeling equipment and training. When we check-out, we have the place to rest even take a nap, have a drink, also we have facilities to clean up ourselves.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

bong K. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Do u think it's easy doing nothing?
staff's kindness, room size , distance from airport
As i mentioned , it's not easy to do nothing. But if once you are accustomed to it, you feel better to abandon your materialistic lifestyle! You will have a chance to focus your one and only person. What about immersion yourself into calmness, peacefulness and freedom. Early check in is available except of fully booked day Late check out needs some more charge. There's no problem in case you normal check at 12 o'clock, Kurumbar resort has quite good facilities for those who check out. It has boardroom to make you sleep and espresso coffee is ready for service on the house. Breakfast is usually included in price Lunch buffet is offered in 30 dollars per person.(dinner buffet on the price of 60) Having dinner at italian restaurant is required to make reservation. You can rent snorkling equipment on the free. They run kids program such as origami,lesson for snorkling. While you take a walk along the beach, you can see various fish ( sting ray , baby shark) around ferry station It's unforgettable memory to my family.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

TEO K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
best service staff in kurumba
best service , best food best atmosphere
kurumba is very relaxing and beautiful with all hotel service , i would rate the best. one of the intern , a yound russian lady ( so sorry i forget to get her name, but her last day was my departure day , on 14/8/2014 , she was very helpful and friendly . her service was very personalised and she goes all the way to help whenever possible. i would like to applaud to her overwhelming service !!! my husband's birthday was on 14th aug, we were surprised to receive a cake in advance!! bravo to all staff in kurumba!!
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Schepens D. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Perfect
Rooms Facilities Staff
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Ya T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Waking up everyday with happiness.
Nearby the aiport, friendly and attentive staff, great water sport
This is my very first visit to Maldives and I'd left my heart here. I'd a wonderful stay and I couldn't wait for the return. Deluxe room was just opposite the beach and it's just steps away. Waking up everyday by listening the sea breeze is so blissful. Staffs are polite and super attentive, performance is out from my expectation. Snokerling devices available for rental without charges. Wonderful land in the world, can't wait for my second visit.
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Kriska G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Worth My Pay
Excellent Service, Great Facilities, Delicious Food
Of all the places we've traveled, our trip to Kurumba exceeded our expectations. Before check-in we were served with delicious home-made coconut ice cream that we ate after every meal during our stay. Each staff knew his job and his colleagues duties as well. Whomever you ask has the answer to your questions about the resort. It is because they rotate responsibilities so everybody was cross-skilled on each others' tasks (as what we've been told). Food is not a problem, whatever your taste is, there is a restaurant that complements it. For those who love nature, you can snorkel around the area and you'd find different marine species. For those who like to party, there are events at night. The staff are very honest and the place is so peaceful. The perfect getaway!
Reviewed August 03, 2014

Ajay R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Heaven on earth
Best three things are location, excellent service and structure of hotel
Had a marvelous stay in kurumba. ideal place for beach lovers and honeymoon couple. Service from staffs are excellent. You fell that you are being pampered all the time. Very understanding and considerate staffs who will acknowledge and help you out if you have any problems during your stay. In short, it is MUST recommend resort for couple and families. Great work Kurumba
Reviewed July 31, 2014