Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 800 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 800 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

priyanka B. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Mystic Kurumba - Kool & Refreshing
Location, location & location!!!
It was a good and comfortable stay with the best of facilities and a good location so we didn't loose too much time in getting to the resort from the airport. The views were ecstatic, the rooms and the facilities were mind blowing; most of the staff were with occasional hitches with language understanding but nothing major. The food was average but the ambience made up for it. The main idea was to enjo y the pristine beaches and the fresh air, there was so much greenery and flora around to see and enjoy. The beaches were well kept and most of the rooms opened into the beach. All in all, a very good and memorable stay. The only thing I missed is if the resort could offer some photography service to capture few moments by a professional within the resort instead of getting someone from outside.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

sy V. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
It is nice place to go
Location is good. Staff and Survice is great. Will come back in the future.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Sarah-Anne K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Slice of paradise
Amazing beach bar, clear waters and friendly staff
Overall, we had a lovely time in Kurumba. We appreciated the small touches and effort made by management and the staff to make us feel at home right from the start. The whole resort atmosphere allowed for a very relaxing and laid back holiday. Having said that, there was still room for improvement in terms of consistency and communication amongst the different departments.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Yuan L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Lovely resort with an awesome reef
House reef, Distance from Male, family friendly
Awesome reef ... Just distance away from our beach front resort. Family friendly. Great views all round. Lovely and friendly staff. Wonderful!
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Suad L. from Oman
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Best 2 nights in Maldives
Friendly reception of staff. Prompt service. Great resort
Fantastic
Reviewed December 05, 2015

yong S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
this hotel is very good
good
good
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Lai J. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
great location resort with good service
many kind of food selection with good quality
I will be back next time
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Hefyn W. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in October 2015
Kurumba maldives
Staff, restaurants and weather
Not impressed with the layout, ie you have to stay at the part of the beach /island where your room is located unlike a lot of other islands. People also kept swapping the numbers on sun loungers to get better beach spots Ambience is seriously lacking at this hotel in all bars, restaurants. The spa is totally inaccessible if you have a pram, when we finally got there we where told they didn't have any treatment leaflets The prices of food and drink at the restaurant where astronomical. We were room only with breakfast and our checkout bill (2 adults and baby) was around £2,000.00 There are far better islands to go to, like Kuredu.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Christian G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
A paradise in kurumba
People, lots of restaurants and the comfort room
Very memorable experience; a dream come true. A perfect place to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Vishwajeet R. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Wonderful holiday
Location, Staff, Rooms
Very nice and peaceful
Reviewed November 07, 2015