arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 797 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 797 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Liliya K.
United States
June 09, 2015
Beautiful island retreat!
accommodating staff, excellent customer service, and beautiful retreat
We loved our stay at Kurumba! It was a beautiful retreat, with accommodating staff who made all necessary arrangements for us when we got there much earlier than our check-in time. We would certainly go back again! Advice for future visitors: make sure you check for Monsoon season, and the water ferry rates, as some airport to resort transfers get pricey. Kurumba had one of the less expensive transfer options. We went in the beginning of June, which was during Monsoon season, and heavy rains-- still beautiful and relaxing!

Jesslyn L.
Malaysia
June 07, 2015
Exclellent Get Away!
Location, Cost and Comfort
Excellent! Can't say more.

Michael C.
Austria
June 07, 2015
A perfect getaway in paradise
Staff performance, beach, food
I went to Kurumba with my fiancé for 8 nights. Our stay was nothing short of amazing. First, about the island. It is conveniently located within about 15 minutes from the airport via boat transfer. It is really small and it only takes less than 10 minutes to walk from one end to the other. However, it feels like it's paradise on earth. White sand covers the whole island and the waters surrounding it are bright azure. We went snorkelling a couple of times and it was pure bliss. We had a booking for a superior room. When we arrived we were nonchalantly upgraded to a deluxe room. They didn't even inform us about it until we were shown the accommodation. From there on, quality and service only improved. On our second day, we decided to upgrade to the Dine-Around-All-Inclusive (DAAI) package. While it cost us more than the room itself, it was definitely worth it! While we found the quality of the main restaurant Vilhamana acceptable, the other restaurants turned out to be plain remarkable. In particular, the seafood (Thila) and the Mediterranean (Al Qasr) restaurants were unforgettably brilliant! The DAAI upgrade was definitely worth it, especially considering the amount of alcohol and cocktails we had. The only thing probably not worth the money is the premium breakfast. While still good, it's not such a big upgrade considering what you are paying. Throughout our stay, staff at Kurumba was always friendly and went out of their way to accommodate the numerous requests we had during our stay. We even asked for a late checkout on our last day as our flight wasn't until after 10pm and they happily agreed to let us stay in our room until our airport transfer. In summary, our stay at Kurumba was unforgettably brilliant. Both me and my fiancé enjoyed every second of it!

Abdul J.
Singapore
June 06, 2015
The environment is clean, staffs friendly very hel
Nice beaches, easy to go round places
It's been a wonderful stay at kurumba, the people/staff were very warm and helpful .

Bee G.
Singapore
June 05, 2015
Kids friendly resort
Location, staff's friendliness and kids club
Overall, it was a nice stay. It's just barely 10mins ride away from airport. The staffs are friendly and sensitive to our needs. We love the beachfront deluxe bungalow where the clear sea just steps away. We hope to come back next year!

Munavar S.
Sri Lanka
June 03, 2015
Superb Location
staff were friendly, food was good, room servie was good
memorable, although few short comings were visible overall the location made it better

Atit S.
India
June 03, 2015
Excellent services !
Service, room location and cleanliness
Amazing !!!

Joanna W.
Australia
June 02, 2015
Beautiful island
hospitality, beach and food
i stayed with my husband from May 25th-30th and have absolutely no complaints. We stayed in a room on the beach - clean room and spacious, staff service for cleaning and turn down twice a day, beautiful outdoor shower... We will definitely stay again!

Bernadette A.
Philippines
June 01, 2015
Best decision to stay here
Food, comfort and value for money
We felt so pampered from the day we arrived to the day we left. We stayed here for our honeymoon and definitely, this was the best decision we made. Great food, especially in Mahal and Al Qasr restaurant. Must try the Moroccan chicken in Al Qasr. We only stayed for three nights, next time definitely minimum four nights. Missing the Maldives already.

VIKAS M.
India
May 30, 2015
Amazing location; great services
Location, Services, Activities