arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 789 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 789 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Staff Performance 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4

10 CHIRAG A.
India
May 11, 2015
Maldives Paradise
location, rooms and amenities
great stay, fantastic location and amenities especially snorkeling, good dining options

10 Bernie W.
Singapore
May 10, 2015
Awesome place for honeymoon
Friendly staff, value for money, many recreational activities
The hotel was more than we could have asked for. They upgraded our room knowing we were there on our honeymoon and gave us a complimentary candlelit dinner by the beach. Thank you Kurumba! Will definitely recommend to other travelers..

6.7 Chew T.
Malaysia
May 07, 2015
Nice resort but not well maintained
Offers quite a number of restaurants, wide variety of water sports and recreational activities and excellent hospitality during arrival transfer to resort
The resort is nice but a little to noisy since its near the airport... you'll get to hear the airplanes fly passed in the morning and afternoon. We have received little surprised that specially arranged by the hotel by decorating our room in celebration of our honeymoon. The pleasant feeling was soon replace with disappointment due to the air-conditioner and ceiling light issues. The air-conditioner wasn't working well its not cold even after we adjusted the temperature to the lowest and fan speed to the highest.... we have to turn on ceiling fan throughout our stayed in the resort. The worst thing was the next day evening the water started to dripping out from the air-conditioner and bathroom ceiling light also blinking and not working well..... we're simply too tired for the day and since its our last night in the resort we didn't bother to lodge a complaint to the reception.

9.7 HARLINA Y.
Malaysia
May 05, 2015
Wow beautiful place, I'm speechless!
1. nice & helpful staffs 2. nice room 3. nice views
I'm in heaven, I'm in heaven, I'm in heaven. Never feel like this before. We have the intention of revisiting this place soon and will spread about this resort to our friends and families. Thanks to Ms. Isis and Mr. ManMun the Manager (if I'm not mistaken - sorry if I misspelled their names) for helping us out during our stay there.

9.7 HARLINA Y.
Malaysia
May 05, 2015
Feel like in heaven
1. very nice & helpful staff. we were attended

8.7 OLGA M.
Ukraine
May 05, 2015
Nice hotel but to close to Male
Big rooms, well trained staff
The hotel is nice, with good rooms, breakfast and facilities. Also very safe beach to swim for kids, however it is to close to the airport and the city so you always hear planes and look into boats and city instead of clear sea. In my opinion you go to Maldives to have tranquility and peace which this hotel does not offer. But if you have little days in Maldives probably you can stay here

10 Verlyn R.
Philippines
April 09, 2015
Perfect Stay! Well Done Kurumba Resort!
polite staff - always wearing smile on their face, complimentary lunch, yummy icecream when checking-in, great water sports experience (Fun Tube & Jet Ski - awesome!) - Everything is PERFECT
It was a great short stay to celebrate by hubby's 31st birthday. Indeed, memorable one for us. *Complimentary cake and nice bed décor (HAPPY BIRTHDAY!) *Polite staff - always wearing smile on their face *Complimentary lunch and yummy ice cream when checking-in *Great water sports experience (Fun Tube & Jet Ski - awesome!, the guy in the water sport office was so nice and approachable) Everything is PERFECT... welldone Kurumba resort and staff/team!

10 Brenda A.
Philippines
April 09, 2015
Perfect holiday
Really nice room, great staff, value for money all inclusive package
Loved every minute in Kurumba! The room was clean. Staff were great. Food was awesome. Good value for money when you take the all inclusive package, especially if you don't want to worry about over spending on drinks. Great facilities for people waiting for transfers after checking out. Not sure why there's no toilet near the beach bar. It can make a difference if your villa is on the other side of the island.

7.7 Jon C.
Philippines
March 23, 2015
Family oriented resort
Proximity from the Male International Airport, Family Oriented, Children's playground
Front desk during our arrival was not the best. Understandably, the hotel was "fully booked" according to them hence they couldn't check us in at an earlier time (they only escorted us to our room at exactly 2pm). However, I certainly feel that some adjustments (ensuring guests are comfortable, update when exactly the room will be ready, etc) should have been made on their part knowing that they have a full house. I think management should look into this. Felt that the most of the list price of the food was overpriced. This is our second vacation in Maldives and our prior hotel had a more reasonably priced food items considering they're also a five star hotel. Nevertheless, my son enjoyed his whole stay, playing in the playground, swimming both by the pool and by the beach.

7 Pepsy T.
Hong Kong
March 19, 2015
Relaxing resort
Staff performance, transport arrangement, relaxing and quiet