Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 440 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 440 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Igor B.
Sweden
May 26, 2014
Heaven on earth.
Tranquillity, relaxation, unparallelled swimming/diving
Heavenly, we enjoyed every second. had a water-villa (must-have) with a few steps down to the emerald-green ocean. The friendliest staff, we were always met with a smile. This is the perfect getaway for romance.

Chiak L.
Malaysia
May 23, 2014
Water Villa is amazing
View from the Water Villa, wide variety for buffet breakfast and lunch, island wasn't crowded.
A pity toothbrushes were not provided (had to purchase from their souvenir store).

Chew O.
Singapore
May 22, 2014
Friendly staffs
Friendly staffs. Boat mans knowledge are good & helpful. Villa attendant very attentive. Good environment. Very nature like a five star forest.
We had a very pleasant stay. It is a very good resort with friendly & helpful staffs.

LAI C.
Singapore
May 20, 2014
Rest & Relaxing
Rest & Relaxing for hoilday & honey moon
Hotel environment was good for Rest & Relaxing, cleanliness was ok, friendly staff, saw some fishes like baby shark, turtle, stingray. Overall was an enjoyable stay for us.

Cesar G.
Venezuela
May 08, 2014
excellent
sun beach romance
Excellent

Man C.
Hong Kong
May 08, 2014
Unforgotten and surprised
beautiful, worth and really nice
We have booked 2 days of water villa, because we were going to celebrate our 5 years marriage anniversary, after 2 days stay in beach villa, suddenly they upgraded us to the Honeymoon water villa, which is around US500 per night, but our water villa only US500 2 nights. It was really surprised and thank you for their thoughtful arrangement. Also, they made the table and bed decoration during the dinner. It is so sweet for us. The Honeymoon water villa has Jacuzzi, and the shower place can watch the star when you are bathing, also, the size is a double of normal water villa, no one can be watched you and come over you, cause the villa is standing in the middle of the sea, you need to call the boat when you need out and back, that is the only trouble of this villa too. Also, the surrounding of the villa is not good for snorkeling cause it is too shallow and lots of dry carol, you cannot stand there but the color of the water is amazing. We saw turtle, crabs and some kind of fishes while standing in the villa, you can either saw the sunrise and sunset at the villa, it was very romantic. Finally, Med had all necessary facilities, including, gym room, clinic centre, swimming pool, bars, restautant, diving centre and swimming gear center. The view of Med I think it is unbeatable and no where can compared. The swimming pool can see the sunset and at night you can sit there to enjoy the star and sea breeze. Also, Med had lots of function at night like pool music, Mald music performance,carb racing...etc. All the nights you will not feel boring. I highly recommend this resort and the owner of the resort will come out to say hello with the guests too, all the employee were nice and helpful.

Man C.
China
May 08, 2014
What a wonderful paradise
Romantic, Unbeatable view and beach, Relax
I have chose 2 days at Semi Detached Beach Villa Half Board and 2 days at Water Villa and 1 day final at Semi Detached Beach Villa Half Board. It is a such a amazing experience in there. Medhufushi did not a good place for snorkeling but they had a free snorkeling time everyday, that's mean you can go out to the best coral reef in Mald everyday in free, other resorts you need to pay at least USD15. And we think HB is very enough for us which all the time are buffet, and we did not feel hungry in afternoon and we bring some cup-noodle in case. At Semi Detached Beach Villa, it was a relaxing time which there was a Swing at the outside balcony and you would like to enjoy your private beach when you just walk out with your villa. But lots of insects will at the restroom cause the shower and toilet are outside area.

Tejas M.
India
May 05, 2014
The best getaway for honeymooners
Water activities, water villas, friendly staff
This was one of the best holidays in our three years of marriage. In a way, it was our second honeymoon. What you dream of is what you actually get... Fun starts right from the sea plane ride to get there! We stayed in the water villa and literally went snorkelling from our very own room... the sun and the breeze were awesome... waters are so shallow stretching atleast 100-150 mtrs that you just want to relax in it the whole day!!! We had one of the best dolphin watch, did amazing sunset fishing and snorkelling in the ocean as well (which was free)... Ocean is as turqoise as it can get!! can write a lot more, but will let the prospectives to explore themselves! In short, a must have destination on the bucket list!!!

Mahendra A.
United Kingdom
May 03, 2014
Stay was not to our expectation. food low standard
Small island ,Bar area,
Stay was OK.vegetarian food was very poor and no variety. Did not enjoy much on this island. My previous visit to Vellamandu Island aws excellent. Would recommand this rather than Medifushi.

Justin T.
Singapore
April 28, 2014
Most relaxing holiday of my life.
Location, natural scenery and
Enjoyed the free snorkeling excursion. Everything else with the exception of food was perfect. I wasn't too impressed with the selection of curries that were available but then again I am a food snob.